We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price!”
Review of Osaka Fantasy Steakhouse-japan - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Osaka Fantasy Steakhouse-japan
Cuisines: Japanese, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Claremore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth the price!”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The best hibachi I have ever experienced. The cooks are humorous and don't leave you sitting there hungry. They give you enough food for 2 people.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We took our friend to celebrate her birthday to the location on 81st and Garnett. It was the first time I went here. Another friend choose the place since she loves it.
We had the sushi. It was delicious. We got 4 different rolls and they were all yummy.
The service was great and we went on a Friday, around 5:30pm. It is more exepnsive than Asahi, but it was very, very good. No complains at all.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EOSSTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREASY!”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Not impressed! They cook infront of you but they rush through the cooking & speak softly hard to hear the cook talk. When we leave I have a layer of grease on my glasses. Food is OK.

Helpful?
Thank hottulsachic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Osaka on 81st near Garnett- AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

This was our first time at this Osaka. We went there for New Years Eve. We figured they'd be really busy so we called ahead and made a reservation for 9pm. We got there an hour early and decided we'd hang out at the bar while we waited. The whole place was packed, but the service at the bar was great. The bartender took good care of us! We were really surprised when our buzzer went off at 8:20pm as we figured it would be at least 9 before we were called to our seat. We got to our seats, drink orders were taken and then when drinks were returned, food orders were taken. It wasn't long before they brought out our soup and then salad(both come with the meal). We are used to Benihana's; so have high expectations for everything. The soup was good(not Benihana's but good) and the salad was delicious! Their specialty dressing is amazing! Then our chef came out. He was AWESOME!!! He was constantly entertaining us with a trick or funny joke, all the while cooking our food just as we'd ordered. Everything tasted amazing. I had sesame chicken and my husband had steak and chicken, and we both had the shrimp appetizer. It was all super yummy! The server for our table also did a fantastic job, keeping our drinks full and our table empty of dirty plates. As we were leaving the hostesses thanked us for coming and wished us a Happy New Year. It was a great experience and we can't wait to go back!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskogee, OK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Service and Food both great”
Reviewed December 14, 2011

The exterior and interior are beautiful.

I was served promptly, and my waitress took excellent care of me.

I was not completely happy with the selection, too many fried options.

Dessert was delicious.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoonerDVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing