We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-So”
Review of Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Stone Bluff, Ok
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So-So”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Not special. Too expensive for what you are served. The bacon in the potato was pink. The server assured me it was fine, but I was ill later.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The steak rocks”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Great steak, grilled and seasoned to perfection. My favorites are the Texas Ribeye, the Cajun Ribeye and the Delmonico. Don't leave without trying the Lone Star® Skins, baked potato skins loaded with delicious goodies, and the Texas Rose®, a battered and deep-fried onion bloom that rivals that of another steakhouse from "down under".
It's a little on the pricey side, but most steakhouses are. Worth every penny.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank OkieTraveler74012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wrong rating”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Lone Star never got my order right, and the food was not very good--I really meant to give them a POOR rating!

Helpful?
Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“average steak”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

nothing special about the place just a little over priced for a steak over cooked.

Helpful?
Thank hottulsachic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Checotah
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing Steak”
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I planned to take an old friend to lunch for her birthday. I let her choose the location. She had not eaten at Lone Star (nor had I) but had heard good things about it. We were thrilled with "her" choice. Everything was wonderful; the food, value, atmosphere, and service. The waitress was exceptional, allowing us to sit and visit for nearly 2 hours. It was a great place to catch up with an old friend and a place that is now on my "list" of great restaurants! * I've had a favorite "steakhouse" for many years....Lone Star just took its place!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wildwestmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing