We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“authentic ny pizza joint atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of LA Roma Pizza

LA Roma Pizza
Ranked #89 of 1,303 Restaurants in Tulsa
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“authentic ny pizza joint atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

This was my first visit to La Roma and it had a nice atmosphere. Ordered the supreme pizza in medium. They also have Lebanese food such as cabbage rolls if you want variety. Pizza came out nice and hot but because all the ingredients are placed under thick cheese it could have used some extra cooking time. Good crust and overall a good classic supreme pizza.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank inteller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    10
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The La Roma Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

The review that mentions, "We walked up to the register and the old lady didn't say one word to us." should go find a pizza buffet somewhere! That old lady is a beautiful lady who may have had a struggle understanding your twang. The experience at La Roma is more than just the best pizza in Tulsa, but that they remember you from visit to visit and have been there to see our kids grow up and always ask about them. We likewise have been with them through the loss of RJ and watching them carry on with a smile and friendship. If you're looking for a big, cheap slab of pizza, go somewhere else. If you want a fantastic pizza and fine Lebanese food prepared from family recipes and with the love and care of the Azar family, visit La Roma and relax and become family.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good Lebanese cuisine. Great Pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

They have really good pizza and other Lebanese entrees to choose from. We enjoyed it with friends. Very good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank YumEFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Become Part of the Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

Very friendly mom and pop op. Make you feel right at home. Tasty, tasty food.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kedwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

My husband and I went and the service was Terrible! We walked up to the register and the old lady didnt say one word to us. She didnt even tell us the price- then we waited and waited for our pizza that was just sitting back there getting cold. The pizza was fine but a large could not feed 4 people- more like 1 hungry person. We will NEVER go back. EVER. Andolinis in Owasso is my #1 fave and we always get great service there!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eae82978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA Roma Pizza also viewed

 

Been to LA Roma Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing