We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hideaway Pizza is Special Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hideaway Pizza

Hideaway Pizza
Ranked #12 of 1,303 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hideaway Pizza is Special Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We love pizza and the special pizzas that they make at Hideaway are delicious. Try the Paradise Pie to be transported to pizza heaven!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    102
    43
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
99 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have been to the one on Cherry Street many times and it is some of the best in Tulsa. Great service and very clean. Great for family dining. Price is a little higher than others but worth it!. Try the cheese sticks and fried mushrooms.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 99rem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great pizza, good service. Nice venue in the Cherry St. district, walkable to trendy shops, etc. We had a large pizza with drinks, very reasonably priced.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Will always eat here when in Tulsa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is a fabulous place to eat. We went for pizza last year when we were in Tulsa. We came back this year while in Tulsa for a week.....and we came back a second time. The pizza is awesome.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tamilita12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We arrived for dinner about 6pm with an out of town guest. Seated quickly and acknowledged by our waitress. Cool but not cold temp, appropriate surroundings, calm atmosphere, no noticeable music. Very attentive but our young waitress could not read that were talking and had not opened the menu; twice. Okay, no big deal. The food was good and the menu offered very creative pizzas. I had the meatball sandwich which was very good. My wife's pizza and our guest's pizza were excellent. The beer was cold and once we finished we were still very much engaged in conversation and did NOT feel rushed at all! We talked for another half-hour and not once did we feel uncomfortable. Excellent front end management, excellent food and enjoyable atmosphere! A must re-visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cdr05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hideaway Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Hideaway Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing