We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service”

Mahogany Prime Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Mahogany Prime Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 1,307 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: E 68th Street S
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding service”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The service at this restaurant is what all restaurants should aspire to. Very friendly, efficient, and professional. Could not ask for better.

Steaks are always cooked perfectly as ordered, medium rare.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    46
    22
    12
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Expensive but you get what you pay for (carry $$$)”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

You are gonna drop at least $50+ per person, so be prepared. However, the atmosphere, the service, and the food are definitely worth it. I took a friend here for a special treat - and it was worth every penny. The steaks were absolutely divine ! It was the 2nd best steak I have ever had - and that is saying something (I have eat a lot of steak). Everything exceeded my expectations except for the desserts. The desserts were good, but not near as spectacular as I expected.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mccormack7145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville OK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good steak, better sides”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Dined here recently for son's birthday. My third visit during past three years. Was wowed by the quality steak in past, not so much this time. My "medium well" filet had a little too much char, which detracted from the overall taste. The au gratin potatoes are simply outstanding. Have eaten potatoes done many different ways at high-end steakhouses, and these are memorable, maybe some smoky cheddar on top? The carrots are equally good, simply but perfectly cooked. The corn was good, but perhaps a little too "simple".
My criteria for a great dinner out is that it would be difficult to duplicate at home, and the sides at Mahogany Prime qualify. Not the greatest steak ever, but good.
Service was just ok. Although staff was aware we were celebrating a special occasion, no effort was made to recognize it. We didn't expect a complimentary dessert, but all other celebratory meals at other high-end establishments have been noted with a sparkler, candle, or congratulatory message on the dessert plate. For the $$$ spent, this was disappointing.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lolo1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and service at a premium price”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Definitely a special occasion choice. Food was very good as was the service. However, I still will choose little brother Charleston's for half the price for an everyday meal.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 50JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, OK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Can't say enough about the excellence of the food, service, and ambiance at Mahogany Prime! Treated my spouse to a birthday dinner, and we both loved our meal. We both enjoyed filets, along with the Mahogany salad, wedge salad, salted baked potato, and wild mushrooms.. . . . all were the best ever!! Drinks were excellent and more reasonably priced than most upscale restaurants. . . . .on the other hand, the food seemed it a bit overpriced, but we enjoyed it nonetheless!! Be willing to spend quite a bit, but you'll enjoy a wonderful evening!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahogany Prime Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Mahogany Prime Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing