We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Wingate and #1 in this class of hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Ranked #2 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Wingate and #1 in this class of hotels”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I cannot compliment the owner and staff of this Wingate enough!! From the minute you walk in, you think your in an elegant hotel in any major city like Chicago or New York! The decor is fantastic, the staff was friendly and extremely helpful, room was spotless, everything was perfect!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly/Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateManagement, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you very much for the awesome review!
We are glad you liked our Hotel and the amenities.
Please visit us again.
Thanks again.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    153
    34
    9
    8
See reviews for
279
177
39
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caruthers
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Newer hotel with very clean rooms. The staff was extremely friendly even helping us find a great Bbq place for dinner. Their salt water pool and hot tub was nice place to on unwind after a long day of traveling. The only thing bad to say was the towels at the pool were subpar. Unlike the room towels they were too small and thin. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateManagement, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for the good review.
Your business is important to us and we try our best to make your stay a pleasant experience for you. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities. The pool towels are the kind required by the Franchise and are purchased from their vendors so we do not have any options for them.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
201 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The hotel is only 18 months old. The staff is friendly, helpful, and professional. The rooms are quiet, clean, and comfortable. The hotel has a saltwater pool and hot tub. Jacuzzi suites are available.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jewella72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateManagement, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for the awesome review of our Hotel and amenities.
Our Staff would also like to thank you for the compliments. We hope you have a pleasant stay with us every time you visit.
Thanks again.
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 108 in Tulsa
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
4.2 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#9 of 108 in Tulsa
736 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa

Property: Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Address: 2854 E 51st St, Tulsa, OK 74105-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Wingate Tulsa Central/Midtown, located on Interstate 44 only 7 miles from downtown Tulsa. Our hotel opened brand-new in November 2012 and offers many great amenities! Complimentary Breakfast, Spacious Indoor Pool Area with Hot Tub, Fitness Center, Business Center, Board Room and Meeting Space. Our spacious rooms are bright and contemporary, offering pillow-top beds, 40 inch flat-panel televisions, microwave and refrigerator, in-room coffee, iPod docking station and more! We are just a short drive to downtown Tulsa, The BOK Center, The Tulsa International Airport, The Expo Center/State Fairgrounds, The Shops at Utica Square, The Farm Shopping Center, both The Promenade Mall and Woodland Hills Mall and so much more! Oral Roberts University is just a few miles away as well as Saint Francis Hospital and Oklahoma University - Tulsa. Welcome to the Wingate Tulsa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing