We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A NICE PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Ranked #2 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A NICE PLACE”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

This Wingate is practically brand new, the room was comfortable with everything we needed for great visit. As a runner, sometimes it's not easy to check out on time, the staff was very understanding and allowed all the time I needed, even past my extension.

Thank you Wingate I will recommend you and stay with you again in the future.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Randyrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateManagement, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for the good review.
We welcome you to stay with us again and hope to make it a pleasant experience for you every time you come here.
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    161
    36
    9
    8
See reviews for
294
181
41
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McAlester, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I booked a room at Wingate directly through their website at the Government rate of $73. Room was booked on Oct 10 (2013) for a stay on Nov 23 (2013). On Nov 13 (over 30 days after making the reservation & only 10 days prior to my scheduled arrival), I received a call from the hotel informing me they do not honor the Govt rate for weekend stays; however, I could keep the reservation at a higher rate of $119. I asked how I was able to reserve it in the first place if it was unavailable and was told their computer techs could not make the change to the website. I feel they should have notified me immediately after making the reservation (rather than a full month later) or honored the initial rate, especially since my arrival date is so near.

The hotel itself may be nice, but the experience has turned me away from Wyndham properties. Fortunately, I was able to find a room at a Hampton!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateManagement, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Sorry for the discrepancies you experienced but, unfortunately the rate you stated of $73.00 was never our Government rate. The Government Rate is normally a set rate of $82.00 for our Hotel if you looked online, and is variable for different properties and locations. The Franchise- Wyndham policies also allows Hotels to block these Rates for special events or weekends because Government workers normally travel for Government business only during the week. We tried to let you know in advance of the policy.
Again sorry for the inconvenience.
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Good sized room. Spotlessly clean. Very comfortable bed. Useful desk/work area. Strong wifi signal in room with no password required. Easy parking. Breakfast was good mix of cereals, fruit, waffles, scrambled eggs and beef patties plus bread, bagels etc. Only minor niggle was no real glass drinking glasses in room, even though a fridge is provided, so wine out of a paper cup was not that great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moneyfools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateManagement, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful review and, your great pictures of our room!!
We appreciate your business and especially, are very grateful for your efforts to put in the nice review of the Hotel. It means a lot to our desk staff and cleaning staff to hear these good comments. Unfortunately, the glasses in the rooms were replaced by disposables by the brand ( Franchise) so we are sorry about that. But in the future,(We would love to have you again) please ask the front desk for a glass and we'll be glad to provide you one. Were glad you liked our breakfast and other amenities.
Thanks again.
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
1,106 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
4.2 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#9 of 108 in Tulsa
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa

Property: Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Address: 2854 E 51st St, Tulsa, OK 74105-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Wingate Tulsa Central/Midtown, located on Interstate 44 only 7 miles from downtown Tulsa. Our hotel opened brand-new in November 2012 and offers many great amenities! Complimentary Breakfast, Spacious Indoor Pool Area with Hot Tub, Fitness Center, Business Center, Board Room and Meeting Space. Our spacious rooms are bright and contemporary, offering pillow-top beds, 40 inch flat-panel televisions, microwave and refrigerator, in-room coffee, iPod docking station and more! We are just a short drive to downtown Tulsa, The BOK Center, The Tulsa International Airport, The Expo Center/State Fairgrounds, The Shops at Utica Square, The Farm Shopping Center, both The Promenade Mall and Woodland Hills Mall and so much more! Oral Roberts University is just a few miles away as well as Saint Francis Hospital and Oklahoma University - Tulsa. Welcome to the Wingate Tulsa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing