We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely booking here next year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
Ranked #18 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Definitely booking here next year”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The staff was super nice an helpful with anything I needed. The hotel is fairly new so everything is nicely decorated and clean. The bed felt like I was laying in heavenly clouds it was so comfortable!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahollis66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    67
    20
    0
    3
See reviews for
44
64
7
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A nephew was getting married in Tulsa--family gathered from FL, TX, OK, NE, at the Fairfield Inn Downtown. The hotel was new and stylish, the staff was very kind and gave us help in planning our time together in the lobby. The fourth floor view of the city was nice and the art district surrounding it was lively. Breakfast was typical of a free breakfast, but the coffee was excellent--both in the lobby and in my room. A nice-sized bathroom with good towels and the bedding was very good. I really enjoyed the location.

Room Tip: Get the top two floors if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kysailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

One of my friend's needed my help in finding a hotel in Tulsa to getaway from Springfield with his partner. I recommended him the Fairfield Inn and even offered to call and book a room on his behalf. I spoke with Manager Chris and he made the reservation little did I know until my friend checked in that the manager went above and beyond our expectations and got him a very nice room and was more then what we had expected. Awesome job to your manager.

Room Tip: This hotel is great as it is with in walking distance to area bars and resturants right in the middl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Initially, I was disappointed that my favorite downtown hotel was full, but walking up the deco stairs of this new hotel, I knew my trip was going to be just fine! LOVE the personality of this clean, modern hotel! The room, albeit a tad on the small side, was clean and space-maximized. The staff was very helpful and professional. I didn't take advantage of the free breakfast, but it looked like pretty standard "free breakfast" fare - fruit, cereal, waffles and egg & sausage biscuits. Peeked in at the small exercise room and the small indoor pool facility - both looked acceptable (I mean, really...is that important to you for a downtown site?). This place may slide into the #1 Downtown Tulsa Hotel for me because of the convenient FREE parking! As noted in someone else's review, the parking lot is susceptible to non-residents, but I'm guessing that they will figure out a way to secure the lot with a hotel-key access entry. It's still "new" and they're working out the kinks. I'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very nice new hotel in the Brady District which has art galleries and clubs mostly in a revitalized downtown area.parking very limited,noisy outside on weekends.Therooms are a little small but micr.Modern decor and free breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mzwade1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. We were attending a event at the Cains and wanted a place that was close. So of couse this was perfect. Patrick took our reservation and was awesome. He also booked us in at check in time was just as awesome. Our room was clean, shower was one of the best by far. We stay in alot of hotels and this was one of the best we have stayed in. However, on Thursday after noon the lobby started to fill up with a alot of very well dressed people and this were getting very active. We had to pass through all these people to get to and from the elevator and our room. These people were vert rude and refused to move even when we would say"excuse me" several times. At one point we had a hard time even getting back to our room as all their guest had gathered in the hall. When later found out that this was actually their grand opening and these people were the owners and their guest. Unbelievable! Bartley onthe evening shift was very helpful and apologized for the way we were treated. I think maybe some people could take some lessons from the staff they have working fir them! They were the one that shine. So for them we would return.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroldstrebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eufaula
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Recently stayed here last weekend and it is a very nice new hotel with reasonable rates. I really enjoyed the location and being able to walk to the area nightlife. Very friendly staff at check-in. I would stay here again. My only suggestion would be to get some blackout curtains for the rooms. The lights were very bright coming through our room window.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eufaula_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 108 in Tulsa
1,078 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
0.5 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#17 of 108 in Tulsa
465 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#32 of 108 in Tulsa
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
Address: 111 N Main St, Tulsa, OK 74103-2031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Historic Brady Arts District! Walk to the office, walk to nightlife & enjoy the area's eclectic atmosphere. Located adjacent to the Ole Lady on Brady Theater as well as the Cain's Ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing