We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Mi Cocina

Mi Cocina
Reserve with OpenTable
Mi Cocina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #168 of 1,307 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $21
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Welcome to Mi Cocina where everything we offer is hand-crafted and made fresh daily using authentic Mexican cooking techniques and the finest ingredients available. You'll love our Tex-Mex menu from our famous, homemade salsa to our mouthwatering, hand-dipped enchiladas. You can taste the freshness and quality in every bite. Relax in our comfortable stylish surroundings with one of our legendary Mambo Taxis® served by our family of warm, friendly and professional staff. It's our honor to serve you!
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Had a business dinner here and it was not my favorite. Prices were high, food selection was limited.. but drinks were good!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, Public Relations Manager at Mi Cocina, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Hi Marie,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We take all guest feedback very seriously and I'm sorry to hear that you were not overly pleased with your experience with us at your business dinner. This may be the first time however that I have had a guest express that our food selection is limited. We strive to provide a menu that has something for everyone from Tex-Mex favorites, to healthy dining options, several seafood and salad selections, and modern twists on traditional plates. We hope that you'll come back again soon and give our menu another try. Our number one ordered item is the Tacos 'de Brisket' - highly recommended! A new section of the menu is our Tamales Nuevos which offers a very unique version of a tamale. Try the Spicy Arrachera Steak tamale - the poblano cream sauce is delicious. If you'd like to try more of our drinks, come in for our weekend brunch - we have 3 new brunch cocktails that are awesome and at a great price, too.
Bests,
Heather Hancock - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    17
    11
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food But Wild Drunks”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I would go to Mi Cocina once a week for several months. Then the people setting next to me were so loud I could not carry on a conversation. Management would do nothing about these screaming, wild drunks. So I left and have never been back.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, Public Relations Manager at Mi Cocina, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Hi Jack,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I'm very sorry to hear about your most recent experience with us. Our goal is to provide an exceptional dining experience for all our guests so they will want to come back time and time again and I am sorry to hear that we failed in this case. As with any restaurant, we have a policy when it comes to limits and ordering alcohol, I want you to know that I will follow up the restaurant to see what happened here.
Bests,
Heather Hancock - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun & fresh upscale Mexican at Cherry St.”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Mi Cocina has a great environment, very cool setting. Guacamole is kept frest, drinks are hand made. I have to say after being there twice, I really like the pork tacos. Great soft pulled pork. It would be nice if they had some local beer. This is a great place in Tulsa's Cherry St. for a date or a big group, especially if you appreciate fresh ingredients.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Good Mexican”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have been to several of the Mi Cocina's in the Dallas, TX area and this one in Tulsa is every bit as good as any of those!!! These people writing complaints about the alcohol being served should never rate a "food" restaurant. This type of mexican food is not the typical Tex-Mex and you need to have a open mind and palate to truly enjoy the menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeminoleSooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
139 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great All Around!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

GREAT FOOD, SERVICE, DRINKS, ATMOSPHERE! Brisket is excellent, guac wonderful! Will definately go again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goonerhater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mi Cocina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing