We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drillers”
Review of ONEOK Field

ONEOK Field
Ranked #4 of 114 things to do in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Drillers”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

LOVE, love, love to go watch the Drillers play. It's a terrific venue and always enjoyable. The only down side is that the management seems to feel the need for constant crowd interaction. I grew up attending MLB games, where none of this occurred, so the volleyball games between sections and the games on the field between innings and music to fill the gaps, can be too stimulating. I've brought it to the attention of ONEOK Field, but they seem to think the rest of the fan base likes all the additional noise, so what can I do? I go to enjoy watching the Drillers play and have a good time, while ignoring the unnecessary.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GirlfriendJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    87
    11
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
164 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Awesome Ballpark”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I have season tickets and have had since the new field opened. Tulsa is soooooo lucky to have a field like this. The field reminds me of a Spring Training field being as open as it is. The view of the city is AMAZING! If you haven't been to the field and you live in Tulsa - you are missing out. And if you can get up to the second level, the food up in the bar is better than the stuff below. But it's ballpark food. The experience - if you realize it while you're there - is amazing for our City!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“New with the Old Time Look”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Beautiful stadium built to look like the old brick ballparks. In a fun area of Tulsa, withing walking distance of the Blue Dome restaurants and the Brady District restaurants. The 20somethings love this revived part of downtown.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“First Class Venue”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

They did it right. Great place for concerts. Parking can be a problem if not on weeknight or weekends.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It's baseball”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Burgers, dogs, mac and cheese, cookies brownies nd nachos - all top notch- service attentive Wish we had a lightly healthy dish!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MayorTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ONEOK Field also viewed

 

Been to ONEOK Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing