We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed.”
Review of Knights Inn Tulsa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Tulsa
Ranked #98 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed March 10, 2014

A friend and I got a double bed room, beds seem to be crammed into a single room, bedding reeked of smoke, with what felt like very worn mattresses feeling the springs as you slept,heat/air unit out of date, bad climate stability, the microwave door was broken and would come on when you try to open the door, bad water pressure in the bathroom.

I won't be back there again.

Room Tip: Cheap but get what you pay for! spend more for nicer place. Noisy staff, and other patrons, No v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljnks1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

Room was remodel and very clean. vanity microwave and refrigerator. Free wifi and have coffee/ milk and cereal also cereal in morning. It was great room for the money. Also hotel staff was great and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 53ravip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed in this property about seven months ago. When I entered in the room...I was surprise with the carpet, new bed, vanity microwave and refrigerator and room was very clean. Free wifi and have coffee/milk and cereal in morning. It was great room for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blakep34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I reserved 2 rooms (non-smoking) online a week before we were heading there. $105 for 2 double non-smoking rooms for one night. When we got there and checked in, the receptionist told me I only had 1 room reserved. But I told her that they had already charged my bank account for 2 rooms and so I better get them. I gave her my confirmation number after she gave me 2 non-smoking rooms and said she would take care of the rest. She was nice, not rude ... but I was just a little upset over that mistake.

Anyway, my sister had the other room, and when she opened it up to go inside, there were people inside already! I have never in my life experienced this! I was so upset! This really questions the safety/privacy they provide their customers. We are lucky the couple wasn't doing anything (they are also lucky we didn't come at the wrong time) and that the people were nice! The receptionist gave us another room (smoking) because there were no rooms left. I was even more upset because I had already reserved 2 NON-SMOKING rooms one week ahead of time!!! We didn't get a discount or anything.

They had free breakfast, just mini-muffins and cereal. The maids were already knocking on the doors 30 minutes before and waited for us by our door for us to get out. Our room didn't have a fridge or microwave but only a TV. My sister's room had everything and her room was bigger. The rooms were clean enough and the water was hot and cold enough. If all those "mistakes" didn't happen, I would have given this inn an average rating.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PY23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had made our reservation 2 weeks in advanced and was only suppose to be $100 for 3 nights. When we arrived they didnt have our room and gave us a different room and they made pay $41 more then we were suppose too. The room is tiny and you only get 4 cable channels non are any good. The bathroom is decent size but the shower is small and there is hardly any water pressure. There was a dead roach in the corner of the bathroom. The door to the room is confusing to close. When checking in i stood there for 10 mins till the lady noticed i was there and then it took me 20 mins to get checked in. The lady was rude and not very nice. We called the front desk to ask a question and its been over an hour and still havent heard back. This was the worst hotel EVER!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hendry2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

The room stunk there was cockroaches in the shower and the water was ice cold the bed was horrible to it was hard and old.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dodgesrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#18 of 109 in Tulsa
484 reviews
7.8 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
6.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Tulsa

Address: 1021 S Garnett Rd, Tulsa, OK 74128-1819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: $39 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Tulsa 1.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing