We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat and smoke a stogie!”

SMOKE. on Cherry St.
Reserve with OpenTable
SMOKE. on Cherry St. is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 1,324 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: * Voted Best New Restaurant of 2011, Best overall Tulsa Restaurant and multiple awards in 2012 and 2013. The name SMOKE represents both how our Chefs prepare the proteins for your meal (on our woodfire grill), and the separate hermetically sealed Cigar Lounge we offer our guests. "Inspired American" Our menu options are Inspired American, which means everything we offer is created here, in house and nothing, except our ice cream, is frozen. The dishes, sauces, presentations , spiced ketchup, and mustard -are all original creations of our Executive Chef: Erik Reynolds. Chef Erik was voted "Tulsa's Best Executive Chef of 2011" "Locally Sourced" Locally Sourced means all natural, home grown quality. We are committed to serving the freshest and highest quality local product while supporting businesses in the Tulsa area. Our Chef's use fresh local produce. Our Steaks are grass fed Oklahoma beef cut in house every day. The art, the live music, and the craft beer showcase the very best Tulsa offers. Join us.
Tulsa
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and smoke a stogie!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I've dined at Smoke a couple of times now and have never had a bad meal or service. Menu items are great and the Marshalls on tap is even better. Atmospere is pleasant, your ears don't ring when you leave the place, and you can actually hear conversations at your table. Food is excellent, beer is great, and an opportunity to purchase and smoke a stogie to top off the day in an enclosed section. You get what you pay for and I'll be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    88
    24
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marathon, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch Stop”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stopped in for lunch on Oct 14, 2003. The place is very attractive with booths and tables. The waiter first brought us some potato chips with an amazing "red tomato ranch dressing" for dipping. The food arrived very shortly after we ordered it. I had the daily special which was meatloaf with mashed potatoes, and green beans. The meatloaf was very good, but a bit to salty for my taste. Andy had the mac and cheese, which was delicious. The serving was too large to finish. With sodas for each of us, the tab came to $27.67 before tip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dinata M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere with good food but pricey”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

the restaurant was very nice and the service was great. I had the small fillet which was flavorful but a little over cooked. The potatoes and okra were delish! my friend had the scallops which were good but not the best ever and were $30+. But we enjoyed ourselves. just plan accordingly for budget.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Overpriced average food..”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The service, ambience, and decoration were pretty neat. We really liked the feel of the restaurant.

The crab stuffed with fried green tomato appetizer was good, but the meat was a huge disappointment..

The New York strip we ordered rare was very burnt on the outside. (Practically black)

We ordered a new one and got another that was a still burnt outside and cold inside..

The taste of the meat was meh.. For the pricing we were expecting something decent but unfortunately this was not the case :(

We've travelled extensively and have tried kobe, danish ox, and several other breeds in restaurants of a similar reputation and Smoke unfortunately just placed at the bottom of the list for us (in terms of meat).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio_SJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Never a bad experience”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have eaten here a few times over the last year, and it is consistently very good. Most recently, I went for brunch, a first for me, and it was just as good as my dinner experiences. The menu was creative and the food was delicious. Our server was exactly what you look for... attentive and friendly, but not intrusive. She was perfect. And like any good restaurant, the decor just topped it all off. Very tastefully decorated with nice furniture, good lighting with accents of wood and leather to make it all very cozy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teddw2ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SMOKE. on Cherry St. also viewed

 

Been to SMOKE. on Cherry St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing