We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak was great!”

SMOKE. on Cherry St.
Reserve with OpenTable
SMOKE. on Cherry St. is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 1,324 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: * Voted Best New Restaurant of 2011, Best overall Tulsa Restaurant and multiple awards in 2012 and 2013. The name SMOKE represents both how our Chefs prepare the proteins for your meal (on our woodfire grill), and the separate hermetically sealed Cigar Lounge we offer our guests. "Inspired American" Our menu options are Inspired American, which means everything we offer is created here, in house and nothing, except our ice cream, is frozen. The dishes, sauces, presentations , spiced ketchup, and mustard -are all original creations of our Executive Chef: Erik Reynolds. Chef Erik was voted "Tulsa's Best Executive Chef of 2011" "Locally Sourced" Locally Sourced means all natural, home grown quality. We are committed to serving the freshest and highest quality local product while supporting businesses in the Tulsa area. Our Chef's use fresh local produce. Our Steaks are grass fed Oklahoma beef cut in house every day. The art, the live music, and the craft beer showcase the very best Tulsa offers. Join us.
Owasso
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Steak was great!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

A unique restaurant on Cherry Street. The food was good! My steak was one of the best I've had in Tulsa. We went on a Friday night and the place was busy. The service was still very good. Our drinks never got empty. Looking at the menu, I'd say this place concentrates more on the wine and cigars, rather than the food but since they do the food very well I guess that's ok. I would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hkay_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    88
    24
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Try the burger”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

It's amazing! Although the bacon was a little too thick-cut for my taste - it was more like ham than bacon.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melody0824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Finest of Tulsa”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have lost count of the number of times my husband and I have dined at Smoke on Cherry Street, but I have not lost sight of the fact that this is Tulsa's finest place to eat.

Every dish, from appetizer to dessert, is utterly exquisite. Oyster nachos are beyond delicious. Such amazing flavors and textures. The crispy pigs ear wraps are mouth watering; crunchy, spicy, sweet, chewy...divine!

The best steaks in Tulsa, hands down, come from the kitchen at Smoke. Every filet is perfectly fork tender, seasoned properly and seared to perfection. Their lamb chops are excellent, as well (not ruined with that awful mint jelly like everyone else does). Side dishes are not an after thought - truffle mashed potatoes, grilled okra, with just the right amount of smoke and seasoning, grits, delicious mac & cheese, all are delicious.

Wait staff is always courteous, engaging and friendly, while remaining completely professional.

I highly recommend Smoke on Cherry Street for your next date night, anniversary, or just when you want a really delicious meal!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GoddessOfTheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“good fried green tomatoes crab ball!!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Service was excellent, Our waiter is wonderful. After my husband complimented on the chips and dips, our waiter managed to get us a full platter to take away at no charge. Great service!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank marieroseUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Steak in Tulsa!!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

On Fathers Day, wanted a great meal for a great dad. Smoke was HIGHLY recommended by a fellow worker. By far, it was one of the best meals I've had in the 19 years that I've lived in the Tulsa/BA area. To say the steak was fabulous would be a gross understatement. The meal for two was pricey, but well worth it and Corrie was a great server. I'm already planning to visit there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SMOKE. on Cherry St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing