We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than praying hands”

Oral Roberts University
Ranked #16 of 114 things to do in Tulsa
Attraction details
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“More than praying hands”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

ORU has a lovely campus. The students are nice and outgoing and proud of their university. The spirit of ORU is in the kindness & sincerity of the students & professors. They are Christians & not afraid to admit it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    47
    22
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moses Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hasn't changed much”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Oral Roberts is always fun to show to folks from out of town, but the access has changed unless you have a way to get the elders out and about. We did like the Doughtery entrance. Being in Spring, the campus was especially pretty.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank loglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Whole Person Scholarship Event”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Everything about ORU is impressive, from the landscaping to the futuristic buildings you will be embraced and amazed. We traveled to an event for our son who will be a student there for the next four years. Nothing can be as comforting as knowing that your child is right where they are supposed to be. (It doesn't hurt that we went there ourselves years ago.)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank PonyMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Beautiful! New student center. Amazing prayer tower. The aquaduct runnig through is beautiful. The buildings have been refreshed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tlowder3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Looks like a socialist city”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I should preface this by saying that I happened to be staying across the street so I decided to walk around campus. This is an interesting place, architecturally. I have lived in East Europe and can state that this looks like Soviet architecture--so to see this concentrated in America is very fascinating. It's definitely worth a walk around the campus just to see the buildings. The prayer gardens were nice. I hear you get a good view from the prayer tower, but it was closed when I was there. Check out the praying hands.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dmh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oral Roberts University also viewed

 

Been to Oral Roberts University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing