We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shouldn't Be”

Tulsa Air and Space Museum
Ranked #13 of 114 things to do in Tulsa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tulsa's rich aviation history is traced through such exciting exhibits as the F14 Tomcat, Shuttle Launch, Wind Tunnel and Flight Simulation Lab.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Shouldn't Be”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This place is a joke. This isn't a museum, it's a hanger with avaition stuff that can be seen anywhere. Nothing unique about this place.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    92
    45
    14
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The place was pretty neat. Although I would have expected it to have more space stuff. Just a few airplanes and a small area upstairs for the kids to do things. It does have a nice playground outside though.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“A little pricey for what you get, but nonetheless a good time”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I'm someone who is very interested in aviation-- I am a pilot in training and really enjoy learning about the history of airplanes. This is precisely why I decided to take a trip to Tulsa to visit the air and space museum. Overall I really enjoyed it, though there was a bit of sticker shock: $12 for entry ($10 for military/students) seems a bit high, considering the museum is really just one big room with a few planes in it.

It was enjoyable for me because I love planes-- I imagine the same appeal would hold true for children and those interested in history. If none of these applies to you, I think $12 may be a bit high to make a trip to the TASM worth it, but if you're looking for a fun weekend activity it's a good option.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
145 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A Good Trip for the kids”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Although samllish the displays are quite assesible and youg one enjoy getting up close and personal. Scientific exhibits on second level were interesting but some not operating.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ljgok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very interesting and interactive”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We left models of two planes my husband was crew for in Viet Nam with the United States Navy, VP 48 squadron. We had the opportunity to watch a seniors group using flight simulators during our visit.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank skydnzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tulsa Air and Space Museum also viewed

 

Been to Tulsa Air and Space Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing