We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to hear jazz”

Oklahoma Jazz Hall of Fame
Ranked #30 of 114 things to do in Tulsa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Increase appreciation and awareness of the jazz, blues and gospel art forms through a variety of productions, educational programs, seminars and master classes.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to hear jazz”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

This is the old art deco train station that has become the home for the jazz hall of fame. It's very cool.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank scoutney49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sunday jazz”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

The Sunday concerts are a must for anyone who enjoys jazz.

Helpful?
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Reno, ok
1 review
“Great Venue”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Went to see The Gourds. Great price for a Table.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank TatElReno_ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PERFECT venue for my daughter's wedding!”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Our daughter Kate was married December 17, 2011 at the Jazz Hall. It was gorgeous!! The venue is perfect - for the ceremony and the reception both. The staff, especially Jason, are SO awesome and helpful to work with. The musicians were wonderful and were suggested by the Jazz Hall. The Hall was open to us several weeks before the wedding so we could come in with caterers, photographer, etc. to check things out. I cannot say enough good things about our experience and would recommend the Jazz Hall to anyone (and have.) Thank you again for an amazing night!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Cass R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“OK Jazz Hall of Fame”
Reviewed December 16, 2011

I have been there for many events. They seem to draw many good artists. The museum area is very small so if you go there for an outing or expecting to be amazed... you will be through it in a hurry. Make sure you call ahead and get an event schedule.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank nighttalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oklahoma Jazz Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing