We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great breakfast”
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Stayed here for one night when traveling route 66.

The rooms are nice, but the bed was a little hard to me. The breakfast was great, all-in-all it offered a great value.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank af01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    119
    40
    12
    10
See reviews for
118
116
28
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GA
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Clean, conviniently located (not too far from the airport, but definitely in a safer / better part of town). Many dining options (walking and short driving distance). Work out room - clean and pretty basic (but it's not like you are going to be training for the Olympics there). Laundry room - clean (people were using it when I checked in). Staff is really friendly. The only thing - if you are as particular as I am about getting a non-smoking room, don't stay on the third floor. Third floor has both - smoking and non-smoking rooms, but even non-smoking ones smell pretty bad. I asked to be moved to another room - not a problem at all. My "new" room was on the second floor and didn't smell of cigarettes.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in Tulsa visiting family or on a business trip. Not sure about "great romantic getaway" (but hey - to each their own LOL).
Bottom line - if I am in Tulsa again, I will probably stay here as long as they have rooms on the second or first floors.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkieGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2009

After a long 500 Mile drive we were met at the front desk with a warm smile and fast and efficant check in. THe room was clean, comfortable and more ammenities than we expected for the price. Awesome hot breakfast and warm pool. The location is in the center of town and we loved the Ruby Tuedays restaraunt next door. Will stay here everytime we are in Tulsa. Great staff.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dallas_TexasDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2009

nice place with good beds after a long drive. The pool was so warm it made up for not having a hot tub. The free breakfest was very good with a very cute little old lady there to help you out. The rooms were very clean, but because they allow smoking on some floors you could smell it. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2008

The hotel needs an interiour update! Rooms were actually decent, but the carpet in the hallways were old and dingy. Smelled like nasty feet! In one area, the carpet was soggy as if there was a leak in the room in front of it. Also, the breakfast room was not very nice and made us feel uncomfortable to eat in it. Good place that has potential but needs a serious update and cleaning.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NancySanDiegoMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2008

The Best Western was a 4 out of 5 and it has an nice warm pool and an Ok breakfast and the rooms are suites and nice.

  • Liked — Breakfast/Pool
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bonnerpsrings4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisburg, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2008

My husband, kids and mother stayed here for 3 nights over spring break. We were greeted by a friendly man at check-in, very nice. The rooms were very large and clean for a reasonable price. Both of our rooms had microwaves and refrigerators-an added plus. The indoor pool was warm and comfortable-the kids loved it! The continental breakfast was good too. It was very busy. I chose this hotel because of the good reviews here on Tripadvisor-and they were correct. would reccommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Liked — the huge rooms
  • Disliked — going home
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Debster01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#9 of 108 in Tulsa
750 reviews
3.7 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
1,106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
Address: 3212 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#14 Family Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites is conveniently located right off of both I-44 and Highway 51 near the intersection of 31st & Memorial. This entirely indoor corridor hotel offers a complimentary hot buffet style breakfast each morning as well as a fitness center and dry sauna, business center and an indoor heated swimming pool. We are equipped with convenient truck parking, as well. Upon check-in, you will be greeted with excellent customer service at the front desk where complimentary, fresh baked cookies are also available. All rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, and large work desk. Complimentary high speed internet access and Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms and public areas. Same-day dry cleaning is also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn And Suites
Tulsa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing