We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very Friendly and clean”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have stayed here many times for business. the staff is always very friendly and hotel is clean. the baked cookies in the afternoon are a nice touch. Faith the manager always makes sure she says hello and make sure I have everything I need. The check in clerk Kim is also very friendly and helpful. Their maybe fancier and pricer hotels but they charge a fair price and the staff and location is what makes me be a return customer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faith B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us whenever you are in Tulsa. We appreciate your business and thank you also for the compliment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    120
    40
    12
    10
See reviews for
120
117
29
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were in Tulsa for 2 weeks with a Medical situation. I don't really like staying in hotels but the front desk made us feel at home. Even more than a very clean room, comfortable bed, very friendly staff, and very good breakfast, the front desk was gracious and caring. We had a daughter in the hospital and things changed from day to day. They always asked how she was doing, and helped us find anything we needed which made our stay so much better. I wish all hotels would take a lesson from this one on customer service. I will recommend it to anyone traveling to Tulsa. Thanks Jennifer and Faith

Lynn and Mike

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faith B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We were happy to be of service to you. We hope your daughter is doing well now. We want to thank you for giving us a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stopped on our way from Chicago to Phoenix. Kim at the desk was very helpful. We needed a room with refrigerator and freezer for my wifes's medicine. I required internet. This place had everything we needed. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Cookies were provided for all guests. Breakfast the next morning had waffles, sausage and eggs, as well as the standard cereal, muffins, etc. we highly recommend this motel..

Room Tip: Rates were quite good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDawg23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faith B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
With so many hotels to choose from we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you also for the great review. We hope whenever you are in Tulsa you will come and visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Wonderful!
I have stayed at Best Western hotels many times, but by far this was the best because of Jennifer. She was very courteous and extremely helpful. She checked in 3 different parties with great ease. She personally makes cookies each evening.

Having never been to Tulsa before, she pointed out several things I might be interested. When I needed a map to a local destination, she let me use her computer and printer. She recommended a wonderful hotel in Murphreesboro, AR while visiting the Diamond Mine. She also recommended Wegmen's Crystal Caves in Mt. Ida, AR.

I bought a bottle sparkling Apple Cider, but needed a can opener to get the bottle top off. She scoured high and low for one and finally located one! All her extra help was wonderful. My room was nice and the price was good.

When you are alone, this special treatment was especially welcome. Thank you!
Judy W

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faith B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Ms. Judith, We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you also for complimenting our staff, and giving us such a great review. We hope whenever you are in Tulsa again you will come and see us.

Faith Bhakta
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broken bow, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

outstanding best western, large clean rooms, staff is very friendly. in the evening the night clerk will make cookies for anyone who wants one. if you have a problem let them know I guarantee they will go out of their way to fix the problem the breakfast is the best I have seen tasty too. something for everyone. they have nice suites your choice of hot tub or couch

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faith B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Ms. Peg, We thank you for always choosing to stay with us when you are in Tulsa. Thank you also for giving us a great review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The room was clean, and outfitted nicely with fridge, microwave, and lots of toiletries! Bed on the firm side, and very comfy. Easy to find the hotel with our standard GPS. My only complaint with the room is that the air conditioning unit was quite loud (but the unit was not turning on and off all night long, like some noisy ones have done elsewhere). Room 107. Breakfast was standard hot fare, including eggs, waffles, sausage, and the usual cold cereal and muffins. All staff were very cooperative, helpful, and friendly. Free USA Today newspaper available each weekday morning. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobandJan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Being greeted by Mike at the front desk where refreshing orange-slice water and cookies awaited were a good indication of what our stay would be like. We were assigned to a very quiet king room where chilled water awaited in the fridge. The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean and spacious. The little things mattered after three weeks on the road, and we were happy to see two luggage racks which suited our needs perfectly..a little plus we had not experienced. The breakfast was the customary Best Western hot meal with all the usual items. The inn is in a very active part of town, and there are lots of restaurants in close proximity. We found it very reasonably priced, and after having compared it to others in the area, we think we got a very good value. Check-out was equally delightful with a lady who seemed to love mornings as much as I. She put the final smile on the visit!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DebnDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
755 reviews
3.7 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#9 of 108 in Tulsa
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
Address: 3212 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#14 Family Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites is conveniently located right off of both I-44 and Highway 51 near the intersection of 31st & Memorial. This entirely indoor corridor hotel offers a complimentary hot buffet style breakfast each morning as well as a fitness center and dry sauna, business center and an indoor heated swimming pool. We are equipped with convenient truck parking, as well. Upon check-in, you will be greeted with excellent customer service at the front desk where complimentary, fresh baked cookies are also available. All rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, and large work desk. Complimentary high speed internet access and Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms and public areas. Same-day dry cleaning is also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing