We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Place to Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 111 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
115 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed at this Best Western for 3 nights. The hotel is clean, parking is good, location was perfect for what I needed. I loved having a small refrig and microwave. Huge TV was nice - and with a sleep timer which I appreciate. Staff was friendly.

Two small things- they didn't have any non-smoking rooms left and the room was really smoky. I wish all hotels would go smokefree in their rooms! And there is no way to do an early checkout - you need to be done with your keys before checking out.

Room Tip: Get a non-smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DogAgility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    106
    37
    9
    9
See reviews for
100
98
27
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

The location was perfect for my business needs. The bathroom was clean and sparkly and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly. I would stay there again and recommend to both family and friends. Only regret--I forgot my swim suit and gym clothes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canoftomatoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkland, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

The property was clean and well maintained. The staff were excellent. My only complaint would be the location. It is tucked away behind other businesses and next to a major interstate. Not as quite as i would like but worth staying in again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank CARL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

After being stuck in traffice for more than 2 hours on a motorcycle it was a pleasant surprise to arrive to this hotel and was greeted with a staff member and was knowledgeable and pleasant. We were upgraded to a business suite that was very comfortable. The bed was awesome! We found a great biker bar 2 blocks away and had dinner at the Ruby Tuesday's which was walking distance from the hotel. The breakfast was very good and the eating area was kept very clean and stocked. We would stay here again if passing through this area. This was a biker friendly hotel, since the staff allowed us to park the motorcycle under cover.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hcrossx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here on short notice due to a meeting in Tulsa. I've stayed at a couple of other hotels next door, and thought I'd give this one a go since it's right next to the Ruby Tuesday. Staff was friendly and accommodating, room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was typical of your mid-range hotel chain, not bad, but not a home-cooked meal either. I'd stay here again without issue.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cusingeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebo
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I was there as the escort of a tour group in early October. The staff at the hotel was so welcoming...went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed.

Handled luggage for the group very quickly and efficiently on arrival and departure both. Nice breakfast, although the area is small. Clean facility.

Truly, the folks at Best Western Inn & Suites were what made our stay there so pleasant. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#11 of 111 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
3.7 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Tulsa/Route 66 Hotel
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites
Address: 3212 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145-1317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#6 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#14 Family Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites is conveniently located right off of both I-44 and Highway 51 near the intersection of 31st & Memorial. This entirely indoor corridor hotel offers a complimentary hot buffet style breakfast each morning as well as a fitness center and dry sauna, business center and an indoor heated swimming pool. We are equipped with convenient truck parking, as well. Upon check-in, you will be greeted with excellent customer service at the front desk where complimentary, fresh baked cookies are also available. All rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, and large work desk. Complimentary high speed internet access and Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms and public areas. Same-day dry cleaning is also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn And Suites
Tulsa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing