We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Tulsa trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 110 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Elkland, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tulsa trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The property was clean and well maintained. The staff were excellent. My only complaint would be the location. It is tucked away behind other businesses and next to a major interstate. Not as quite as i would like but worth staying in again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank CARL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    103
    36
    8
    9
See reviews for
96
94
26
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

After being stuck in traffice for more than 2 hours on a motorcycle it was a pleasant surprise to arrive to this hotel and was greeted with a staff member and was knowledgeable and pleasant. We were upgraded to a business suite that was very comfortable. The bed was awesome! We found a great biker bar 2 blocks away and had dinner at the Ruby Tuesday's which was walking distance from the hotel. The breakfast was very good and the eating area was kept very clean and stocked. We would stay here again if passing through this area. This was a biker friendly hotel, since the staff allowed us to park the motorcycle under cover.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hcrossx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here on short notice due to a meeting in Tulsa. I've stayed at a couple of other hotels next door, and thought I'd give this one a go since it's right next to the Ruby Tuesday. Staff was friendly and accommodating, room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was typical of your mid-range hotel chain, not bad, but not a home-cooked meal either. I'd stay here again without issue.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cusingeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebo
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I was there as the escort of a tour group in early October. The staff at the hotel was so welcoming...went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed.

Handled luggage for the group very quickly and efficiently on arrival and departure both. Nice breakfast, although the area is small. Clean facility.

Truly, the folks at Best Western Inn & Suites were what made our stay there so pleasant. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
321 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel is clean looking and smelling and the room was very much in order and ready for me.It looks and feels fresh and was a pleasant surprised based on some of the other reviews that I read. The staff was ready for me, freindly and informative.

As a business traveler who spends a great deal of time away from hotel, I'd say that this hotel is better than a lot tyou can find out there - especially for the price and the rewards program.

Room Tip: Watch and listen to your GPS as this locatin is a little tricky to get to. Walking distance to newer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MessNmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Nice room, good breakfast, quiet, clean. Air conditioner was one that the fan ran constantly. It blocked out any external noise. Actually prefer this type compared to one that wake you as they cycle on and off. (Only negative is that it is a little hard to find, the secondary road you must turn on is small and would be easily missed if you don't have a GPS. Without a GPS, make sure you look at a map beforehand, especially if you are trying to navigate alone during busy times of day. But, it is easy to slip out to the back road behind it when you leave -- very easy access to interstate without jogging around the streets by the hotel).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

the swimming pool is small and they only got one computer besides that their room is awesome the people is friendly and helpful. it is close to different resturants you can take the city bus. the lobby is an okay

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
What a nice review! Thank you so much for taking time out to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we hope that you'll stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#11 of 110 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 stars 605 reviews
3.7 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#13 of 110 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 stars 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites
Address: 3212 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145-1317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#9 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#14 Family Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites is conveniently located right off of both I-44 and Highway 51 near the intersection of 31st & Memorial. This entirely indoor corridor hotel offers a complimentary hot buffet style breakfast each morning as well as a fitness center and dry sauna, business center and an indoor heated swimming pool. We are equipped with convenient truck parking, as well. Upon check-in, you will be greeted with excellent customer service at the front desk where complimentary, fresh baked cookies are also available. All rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, and large work desk. Complimentary high speed internet access and Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms and public areas. Same-day dry cleaning is also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn And Suites
Tulsa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing