We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really a Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here on short notice due to a meeting in Tulsa. I've stayed at a couple of other hotels next door, and thought I'd give this one a go since it's right next to the Ruby Tuesday. Staff was friendly and accommodating, room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was typical of your mid-range hotel chain, not bad, but not a home-cooked meal either. I'd stay here again without issue.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cusingeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 401 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

I was there as the escort of a tour group in early October. The staff at the hotel was so welcoming...went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed.

Handled luggage for the group very quickly and efficiently on arrival and departure both. Nice breakfast, although the area is small. Clean facility.

Truly, the folks at Best Western Inn & Suites were what made our stay there so pleasant. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel is clean looking and smelling and the room was very much in order and ready for me.It looks and feels fresh and was a pleasant surprised based on some of the other reviews that I read. The staff was ready for me, freindly and informative.

As a business traveler who spends a great deal of time away from hotel, I'd say that this hotel is better than a lot tyou can find out there - especially for the price and the rewards program.

Room Tip: Watch and listen to your GPS as this locatin is a little tricky to get to. Walking distance to newer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MessNmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Nice room, good breakfast, quiet, clean. Air conditioner was one that the fan ran constantly. It blocked out any external noise. Actually prefer this type compared to one that wake you as they cycle on and off. (Only negative is that it is a little hard to find, the secondary road you must turn on is small and would be easily missed if you don't have a GPS. Without a GPS, make sure you look at a map beforehand, especially if you are trying to navigate alone during busy times of day. But, it is easy to slip out to the back road behind it when you leave -- very easy access to interstate without jogging around the streets by the hotel).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

the swimming pool is small and they only got one computer besides that their room is awesome the people is friendly and helpful. it is close to different resturants you can take the city bus. the lobby is an okay

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

What a nice review! Thank you so much for taking time out to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we hope that you'll stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was nice, the employees very helpful, breakfast in the morning was very good, we had make ur own breakfast burrito's. Nice change from the usual fare. Our room was very nice and clean. The only reason I gave it a three was a very loud air conditioner!!! We were on a cross country drive, and this was our first stop, neither myself or husband got a great nights sleep because of it. The bed was very comfortable. Just the noise was bad. Hopefully they get that fixed. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manonjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel property! We love getting feedback from our guests and I guarantee that we use that information to make future stays even better. I hope that next time you are driving through Tulsa, you will stay with us again. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed at the Best Western Plus recently. It's a pretty standard best western... It really too many complaints other than I'm not quite sure what makes this a "plus" hotel. Im a pretty loyal best western customer, and there are nicer "plus" hotels out there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us. We strive hard to accommodate our guests with the very best that our brand and hotel property have to offer. Best Western Plus properties are solid upper midscale AAA 3-Diamond hotels with the standard amenities expected in mid‑market hotels. Some of our amenities include:

Upgraded bath amenities—in case you forget anything, we have you covered
Breakfast available to help you get the right start on your day
Convenient in-room mini-fridge ideal for keeping drinks and snacks on-hand
Fitness room to help you stay fit even while you’re on the road
On-site laundry and/or same-day dry cleaning services
FREE high-speed Internet to help you stay connected to work, friends and family
FREE local calls
FREE long distance access
Spacious work desk in all guest rooms to keep you productive
In-room coffee & tea maker
Business center (copy, fax services and computer access to print airline boarding passes, maps & more)

This property works hard to serve our guests and provide these amenities and services every day. I would love to speak with you concerning which amenities you were expecting but weren't offered, or which of our amenities did not meet your expectations. Please feel free to call me anytime at 918-858-2100.

I hope that next time you are in Tulsa you will give us another opportunity to offer you an excellent hotel experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.7 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
0.6 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#13 of 109 in Tulsa
777 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,192 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites

Address: 3212 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145-1317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#9 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#14 Family Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: $81 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites is conveniently located right off of both I-44 and Highway 51 near the intersection of 31st & Memorial. This entirely indoor corridor hotel offers a complimentary hot buffet style breakfast each morning as well as a fitness center and dry sauna, business center and an indoor heated swimming pool. We are equipped with convenient truck parking, as well. Upon check-in, you will be greeted with excellent customer service at the front desk where complimentary, fresh baked cookies are also available. All rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, and large work desk. Complimentary high speed internet access and Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms and public areas. Same-day dry cleaning is also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing