We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HJ”
Review of Travelodge Tulsa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Tulsa
Ranked #90 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed May 1, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank ARH9874
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 124 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

No remote in room but front desk had one. Coffe maker in room didn't work. Room was nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. Conveniently located and I would stay there again. Not far from hardrock casino or anything in tulsa for that matter.


Room Tip: New coffee maker and make sure every room has a remote.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Great value, but you get what you pay for. The towels had red stains on them as well as the shower curtain. The wall decor was falling off the walks too. The worst part was the receptionist who seems to have a touch of rudeness or dare I say ... racism.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rex T, General Manager at Travelodge Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

I am sorry you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel. If you would have reported this to the front desk, I would have been more than happy to have accommodated you to your satisfaction.

If you decide to return to our hotel, you will get nothing less than a 100% of our attention. Please come meet with my Assistant Manager, Krupa and I would like to talk to you in more detail on your last stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This place is horrible! We still have not been able to figure out who the manager actually is. On the morning of check out, we were getting rushed out of room before it was check out time. Knocking on the door and numerous phone calls to our room. BC we were RUSHED out, I forgot my one of my bags containing my CAR KEYS and CELL PHONE. UNFORTUNATELY we had to check into another room a little later that same day bc it was our last resort. I informed PEGGY at the front desk that I could of left my bag in the room. She checked her books and stated that the room had been cleaned and nothing had been turned in. She also stated that someone else had checked into that room and she could not check for my bag. I went to that room to knock and ask the new guests in that room if possibly my bag was in there and noticed that no one was staying there. The curtains were open and I observed that mine and my boyfriends trash and left over food was still in the room. I called PEGGY and told her what I saw and she said that there was no way she would check for my belongings. Being very rude and making it clear that she just "didn't care" that I didn't have my car keys. Stating, you will just have to wait til tomorrow. Telling my boyfriend that he had better leave the office or she would call police!!!! Clearly there was no reason for that. We had to CONTACT our ATTORNEY and he made a phone call to PEGGY shortly after. Luckily, we saw the maintenance man and he got us access to the room and I retrieved my bag.

**now they claim they cannot leave the front office for no reason. However on our first night here we visited the office two seperate times and it was empty. Not one employee at the front desk.
**WE STILL HAVE NOT SPOKEN TO A MANAGER ABOUT OUR PROBLEMS.

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justlikeheaven7685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rex T, General Manager at Travelodge Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

I had heard about your experience at our hotel and did not have a phone number to call you back. I sincerely apologize for the misunderstandings you had. Please call my Assistant Manager, Krupa. She would like to talk to you in detail on your experience and what we are able to do to bring your business back to us.

We look forward to hearing back from you. Once again, we apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rex T, General Manager at Travelodge Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rex T, General Manager at Travelodge Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rex T, Manager at Travelodge Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#42 of 109 in Tulsa
131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44
2.7 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#12 of 109 in Tulsa
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,206 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#17 of 109 in Tulsa
484 reviews
7.8 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Tulsa

Address: 11525 E Skelly Dr, Tulsa, OK 74128-2433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: $42 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tulsa 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing