We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Very Convenient””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Tulsa/Arpt/St Fairgrounds
Ranked #73 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
““Very Convenient””
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed here overnight due to a very ealry flight out of Tulsa. Great hotel and the location made the early flight much easier. We took advantage of parking at the hotel which was very nice.

The room was very nice and clean.

I must say the staff at this hotel was among the most pleasant I have encountered. Everyone was smiling, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWoods781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tulsa/Arpt/St Fairgrounds, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Tulsa Airport - Expo Square Super 8. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    34
    43
    33
    39
See reviews for
56
29
32
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stay about 5 to 8 times a year at this hotel. It has improved lot since I stayed here last time. I am very impressed with the AGM Deann. keep up the good work and see you in two months

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtuls00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tulsa/Arpt/St Fairgrounds, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Super 8 continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

The room was OK, nothing really wrong with it. But a knock on my door revealed a woman who was begging for money because the Super 8 would not take her credit card. I told her to "Get lost" and called the front desk. She wasn't caught until later that night, still knocking on doors and pestering guests. Security caught her outside my door, and I opened it and identified her. He threatened arrest, and she disappeared. There is Denny's next door and many fast food places. About 10 minutes to Hard Rock Casino which is very nice. In all of my travels I have never had anyone knock on my door with that or any kind of story. But I am glad the front desk was quick to respond.

Room Tip: I am not sure - I was on the outside facing the road. It was quiet. Not much around there except m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tulsa/Arpt/St Fairgrounds, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in Super 8 are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We also had a bad experience prior to this stay, but upon arrival they were remodeling the lobby it looks very nice and updated. The NEW manager was very friendly, knowledgable and welcoming. The rooms were very clean and ours had brand new amineties and a nice quality in towels and bedding. It was a very nice change and we will be back. They were extremely accomondating. Our stay was quiet and there is no short in security or serveillance here any more.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tulsa/Arpt/St Fairgrounds, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Tulsa Airport - Expo Square Super 8. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This super8 was HORRIBLE!!! From the moment we arrived, it felt really scary because of the people that were just hanging around, outside our room. Towels were stained! The room smelled bad because it was all humid in there. The pillows were flat! The WORST thing is at 2:30AM we were awaken by loud noises coming from the ceiling. The people staying in the room above us were TRASHING their room. Suddenly, our bathroom ceiling began dripping lots of water and there were sparks of electricity. I thought we were gonna get ELECTROCUTED!!! My husband called the front desk and they finally checked and called the police. They had to move us to another room at 3:00 IN THE MORNING!!!
Of course we couldn't get much sleep for the rest of the night, even though being extremely tired and knowing we had to get up early the next day because we had an important activity to in the morning. The whole experience was AWFUL AND SCARY especially because we have a two month old baby that was also in the room with us during this CHAOS. I wouldn't recommend to anyone! Oh and by the way, the MANAGER DIDN'T CARE about any of this!!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank val1425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tulsa/Arpt/St Fairgrounds, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from Super 8.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in Super 8 are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tulsa hotels

ogallala, Nebraska, USA
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2010

This motel was the worst i ever stayed in!! Very dirty rooms, stained bedding and towels, dirt everywhere (bathroom sink, toilet, shower, carpet, bed). We cut our trip to tulsa short because we could not bear to stay another night in this place!! Very bad neighborhood, scared to go out past dark. People outside our room all night, im supprised our vehicle did not get vandalized!! Do not stay here!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmitchell_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airports8, Manager at Super 8 Tulsa/Arpt/St Fairgrounds, responded to this review, September 27, 2010
A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy.
Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed, and that appropriate action has been taken. We take pride in our hotel, and do our best to prevent problems from recurring. Therefore, I'd like you to give us another chance by staying with us again during your next visit to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Oh
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2009

This hotel has not been updated at all, the carpet had cigarrete burns in them and looked as if had not been really cleaned in a long time. The beds was uncomfortable, the neighorbood was not so great. The only okay thing it was off the highway. Had locals living in the hotel, up late drinking and arguing with each other. Horrible experience at a super 8 and will never stay at one again. I guess when I traveled as a younger person Super 8's was okay because they were new. But i dont think they have put any money into this facility on Archer Road. The picture of it is very very deceiving. You could stay in the surronding suburbs of Tulsa for about the same money and nicer neighborhoods then this one. And only be 10-15 minutes from Tulsa. Think twice about staying at this Hotel I was really dissapointed. Especially with having kids.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boblongfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ourclistemail, Director of Sales at Super 8 Tulsa/Arpt/St Fairgrounds, responded to this review, December 9, 2009
As much as we strive to please each and every guest unfortunatley at times it just isn't possible. We are saddened to see that this guest had this experience with us but would like to note that this is not a common occurance. We have recently undergone a renovation and complete change in mangement which we feel has greatly improved the entire quality of stay for our guest. We invite each and every person to give us a try as we promise you will not be dissapointed when we are compared to other budget priced properties in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport
2.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Airport
Best Western Airport
#36 of 108 in Tulsa
318 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport
2.9 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tulsa/Arpt/St Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tulsa/Arpt/St Fairgrounds

Property: Super 8 Tulsa/Arpt/St Fairgrounds
Address: 6616 E Archer St, Tulsa, OK 74115-8726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tulsa/Arpt/St Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a work in progress and are doing more and more to improve our hotel with each passing week. We have a new AGM that is dedicated to making your stay the best that it can possibly be. The rooms all have new paint on the walls along with new vanities, sinks, and renovations to the bathrooms. We value our costumers and are trying to make our hotel clean and relaxing for all. Our Airport Shuttle runs every 45 mins starting at 6AM and stops running at 10PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Tulsa/Arpt/St Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Tulsa
Tulsa Super Eight
Tulsa Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing