We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice experience..”
Review of Genghis Grill - CLOSED

Genghis Grill
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Mongolian
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice experience..”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Tried it number of times and will surely go again.. Good food for decent price... Service is pretty good too... The food freshly prepared infront of us. Love that part that there are so many options to choose from many options and can get it as mild or spicy as we like.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jenks, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Strange system needing better instruction”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Tried this twice during 2012. First time I found their Mongolian grill system confusing with little effort by the staff to explain or help, but at least the food seemed freshly prepared. Second time it was still confusing, and food trays were running low or on empty, and lacked any distinctive flavor. Overall a poor dining experience.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bltok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great dining”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

A wonderful family meal, good service, good food, and many options. You can get it as mild or spicy as you like. Will enjoy again later.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dwstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
164 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“What Happened to this place?”
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

So Genghis used to be okay, but something's happened. Not too many people there, the service has always been good, but that has changed. The place was kinda dirty, our glasses were sticky, and you just got the idea the place was headed downhill. too bad...

Helpful?
Thank Dan1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious & fast Mongolian grill”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Went with kids and grandkids. $10 for adult (add $5 for all you can eat) and $6 for kids, although 6yo just ate out of her mom's bowl. The food was fresh and delicious, and came to table very soon after we filled our bowls with our choice of ingrediants and passed it to the chefs. With practice, could probably put enough in a bowl to eat for three days on very tasty leftovers. Woohoo.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank The_Other_Dr_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing