We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again after a long absence, glad we did”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #37 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We had stayed here a few years ago and then drifted away to other hotel during our family visits. Due to location, we decided to try it again this last weekend and we were very pleasantly surprised. Very friendly service, attentive, but not overbearing, professional and knowledgeable. The rooms were large and the beds very comfortable. Room service was prompt and friendly. Food was very good and reasonably priced with a very inviting breakfast buffet and the bar lounge area was very comfortable and informal. Only recommendation is for them to revisit the plug ins around the desk area.(need more) With two iPhones, the iPad, computer, etc. there was not anywhere near as many plug in outlets as needed. If this had been a business trip instead of a family excursion, might have been a problem. Again, kudos to the staff, the trainers and the people who select them. From the front desk, to the lounge, the restaurant and the room service staff, they were all exceptional.

Room Tip: Hard to get to off 71st street, but very nice when you get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikethegoodlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 456 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Very good service, excellent service, good restaurant, fantastic rooms and pet friendly. I was traveling to CA with a cat and a dog, passing through Tulsa and stayed at the renaissance hotel, phenomenal ! If you are in the area this is where you want to stay !

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank 14,141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed here using pts during a cross-country move. Room was upgraded to Exec. Ste. Very accommodating with my border collie puppy ($50 fee). The concierge gave her a treat when we checked in. Plenty of grass on property & the hotel provided pick-up bags, though there were not many good places to take her on long walks because the hotel is situated near a shopping plaza (Target, multiple restaurants, grocery are all within walking distance). My puppy is afraid of elevators and the stairs did not allow for re-entry from outside, so taking the elevators up proved to be a challenge. Service was great and the room was clean and spacious. There was a lively bar in the lobby - bartender may have needed some back-up but she still provided great service. Minimal noise from the highway. Parking was tight due to a wedding on-site, but people were very friendly. Room service was also available. Great property.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay in the Renaissance Tulsa. We stayed 2 nights (Thurs/Fri) for Thanksgiving 2013 and had a great experience. We found the room to be very clean and beds were great. We used the workout room both mornings and got a great workout after stuffing ourselves with dinner. The bar was nice after a long day with family. This was our first stay at the Renaissance, and I hope we get the chance to return soon.
Recommend as a great place to stay in Tulsa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dplott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

I stay at the Renaissance Tulsa quite often and it is my hotel of choice when traveling on business
Good location near shopping and restaurants
Always clean
Nice bar and staff always friendly
Overall I highly recommend for business travel

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lessmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

As always we have nothing but positive things to say about this hotel. We neglected to reserve our room ahead of time so needless to say we were scrambling the day before. With the help of wonderful reservationists and manager Joe, we got a room for a fantastic rate for all three nights. This is another reason why the only hotel we will stay in twice a year in Tulsa is the Renaissance!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

When you enter the motel, the lobby is lovely and the rooms are nice. Yet at 11:45 at night we had to call down the the front desk and ask them to please have the unattended children stop running and screaming up and down the halls. So needless to say it was a very poor night of rest. Then when we get up we get the pleasure of having to get go down to the pool to get another towel because housekeeping only left one in the room. Amazing deal huh!! Sad and what a shame!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#9 of 109 in Tulsa
1,234 reviews
9.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
9 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills
9.6 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#19 of 109 in Tulsa
492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tulsa
Aloft Tulsa
#59 of 109 in Tulsa
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center

Address: 6808 South 107th East Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: $110 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** AAA FOUR DIAMOND AWARD RATING*** Providing traditional service to a contemporary clientele, Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center offers gracious accommodations in elegant European style. We are ideally located in the heart of the city's shopping and dining district and surrounded by restaurants, entertainment venues, and Oklahoma's largest shopping mall. Visitors staying in our Tulsa, Oklahoma hotel enjoy luxuriously appointed guest rooms that provide relaxation and contentment. For the business traveler, high speed internet access and a well designed work station encourage comfort and productivity. And our award winning Cyprus Grille Restaurant/Merlot's Lounge offer exquisite dining with a warm ambiance. We are proud to offer premier accommodations in Tulsa. Adhering to the highest standards of hospitality, our staff is committed to providing flawless service, extraordinary amenities, and a "bring you back again" experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing