We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #32 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Fairview, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice enough, but...”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had a 30 person family party at this hotel. Everything was nice as advertised. The sales people were easy to work with to plan the event and they made the room pricing very reasonable. The in-house restaurant is a little pricey for what you get, but it was OK. We had a private brunch on Sunday morning and it was very good. The hotel is showing a little age and will soon need some upgrades but it is still very much above average. Service is very good.

They allow dogs in the rooms and there were lots of dogs in the hotel. I'm not a dog person and I had to go out of my way several times to avoid getting tangled in dog leashes not to mention some annoying barking. Some of our party had excess dog hair and dog sign in their rooms. I saw people with two and three dogs walking in the lobby. I have to deduct a star for that inconvenience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    133
    82
    40
    20
See reviews for
93
74
22
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel during a scrapbook convention. My wife enjoyed the scrapbooking and I was in the room taking care of some work online at the office. Internet speed were great. Room was nice. The one thing I did notice that was a little out of character for a convention type hotel was allowing pets. There were many dog's both small and large. Front desk service was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank godaddytrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here on business for six months. Great facility, fitness center, staff! Big hotel with lots of hospitality - I will definitely stay there again if I return to Tulsa, OK or the surrounding area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeredithMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We like the appearance of the exterior, lobby,and room. As for 'looks' this hotel is one of Tulsa's best.

The staff were kind, courteous, and efficient. However the bartender seemed to lack any detailed knowledge of the bar menu.

The pool was fairly large but full of splashing children. The hot tub was hot but smelled bad. The sauna a dry sauna and could get good and hot if the door was left closed.

The workout room was modest but modern and clean. It was well appointed with towels, apples and water.

Our room was pleasant looking. It had a nice balcony. The tv is small (most of the televisions in the hotel were old or low end). The bed was hard and the pillows were also awkward in that one was small and soft and the other was oversized and hard. We had asked for a room away from noise and were placed 2 doors away from the ice machine. For some reason repeated ice runs began at 6:30AM. We could hear the highway clearly from our room.

Fairly good coffee and Aveda products await you. Nice touches.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

First time to stay at the Renaissance, taking advantage of a few good Marriott promotions. Easy access off Hwy 169, free parking and close to numerous good restaurants. Upon arrival, I thought the outside area was dirty, cigarette butts, small pieces of trash, just didn't look like they maintained the grounds. Maybe I am watching hotel impossible to much? The staff was great, very friendly upon check-in with no issue. I did not eat any meals at the hotel, no comment about the restaurant. My room was clean, up to date and with no visible issues mentioned in previous posts.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnow39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Rooms are nice enough but room service (especially at dinner is not good). Food is ok but getting it delivered within a reasonable time can be a challenge (took one hour one night, this was due to the front desk writing down the wrong room number). Also, rooms not thoroughly cleaned (food trays outside door all day, glasses from room service the night before not taken away with morning clearnng).

Gym is very nice and rooms are a good size.

Room Tip: ask for rooms that have a balcony- very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna46602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Wow! Judging from the reviews, I expected something other than mold on the air vents, mystery stains that looked suspiciously like blood on mattress cover and dust on back of television. See my pictures....But, hey, they allow dogs! Which means puppy piss, fleas, ticks, Lyme Disease, dander, pet hair and well pesticides.....

Good luck if you have allergies or asthma, I'm sure the mold, dust, and weird goo on mattress cover is okay....

Oh, and this was supposed to be an award night?!? Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alskx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
9.0 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#9 of 108 in Tulsa
1,112 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#19 of 108 in Tulsa
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Tulsa South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center
Address: 6808 South 107th East Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** AAA FOUR DIAMOND AWARD RATING*** Providing traditional service to a contemporary clientele, Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center offers gracious accommodations in elegant European style. We are ideally located in the heart of the city's shopping and dining district and surrounded by restaurants, entertainment venues, and Oklahoma's largest shopping mall. Visitors staying in our Tulsa, Oklahoma hotel enjoy luxuriously appointed guest rooms that provide relaxation and contentment. For the business traveler, high speed internet access and a well designed work station encourage comfort and productivity. And our award winning Cyprus Grille Restaurant/Merlot's Lounge offer exquisite dining with a warm ambiance. We are proud to offer premier accommodations in Tulsa. Adhering to the highest standards of hospitality, our staff is committed to providing flawless service, extraordinary amenities, and a "bring you back again" experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing