We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #35 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Check in took 20min. Although there were three check in desks only one had anyone to help. Finally someone came to a second desk to assist. I would have thought at a busy time of day (5PM) they would have been better staffed. The hotel itself is very nice. The room was a nice size, bathroom had a strange configuration but workable. Furniture was in need of a good cleaning however the rest of the room seemed clean enough. The bed was not comfortable for myself or my wife but that may just be personal preference. Probably would not spend the money to stay here again. The staff was quite friendly.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank cu-later67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim L, General Manager at Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

I truly appreciate the amount of feedback you provided regarding your experience at the Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center. I am so sorry that we did not exceed your expectations of our property. Please feel free to reach out to me personally at tim.lewin@jqh.com or 918-307-4002.

You are correct in that we should have our front desk stations staffed more thoroughly at a peak check in time. We do have additional trained staff on property we can call for assistance if we unexpectedly get busy. I am sorry we did not do this during your check in.

While we do get a number of excellent comments about our beds, the level of firmness is definitely a personal preference. Therefore, we do have available a select number of products to make the bed more firm or less firm based upon our customer's personal preference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 452 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

I'm really disappointed with my recent stay. The A/C wouldn't cool our room down so needless to say it was a miserable night. The breakfast buffet is way overpriced. We had to wait to get seated and then our server acted like we weren't even there once we had a table. The coffee was cold and and the food wasn't anything special. My family spent the entire time complaining about our stay. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank osusue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim L, General Manager at Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for taking time to complete a review regarding your recent experience. I am so sorry we failed you. Our goal is that your hotel experience is a highlight of your travel. Your experience is not indicative of our standard 4 diamond service and quality, and we have addressed your concerns about our facility with our management team. Please contact me personally at tim.lewin@jqh.com or 918-307-4002.

I have asked our chief engineer to look at the building settings more times throughout the day to account for the wide temperature swings we are experiencing outside at this time of year. I have also asked my restaurant manager to do more observations of the team to ensure we are delivering the service we expect to provide each guest 100% of the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

When it comes to hotels you ultimately want a great night's rest. We got way more than that. Room was clean, king size bed was perfect, the in hotel restaurant served great food and drinks and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. And did I mention that I slept like a baby? Simply awesome. Thanks guys....

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmoothTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a Wednesday night. It wasn't busy and as an Elite member I received a room upgrade to a very nice suite room on the sixth floor. The room was very well appointed, clean, and comfortable. It was a very nice surprise as suite upgrades are unusual in my experience. The concierge lounge was comfortable and offered a good selection of snacks and drinks. The price for glass of wine at $5 was very reasonable. Breakfast was also good. The staff, from the front desk to the restaurant and lounge, were very attentive and friendly. I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The suite was roomy and comfortable except for the sofa. Internet should be included with room and not a separate charge. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Stayed on the eight floor and never had to wait more than a few seconds for an elevator.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Really, this place is just about perfect. From the moment you enter and the folks come from behind there counter to greet you until you leave, they are always wanting to do more for you. I cannot tell you how many was I asked if I needed something or "is there something I can help you with". I was here for a conference and the food was better than any conference that I have been to and I have been to too many to count. Just know, this is a nice place, very friendly and very clean. Rooms are large and spotless, I had a balcony. Plus it is very convenient to Super Target(you can walk) and lots of good restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This place is beautiful, beds are very comfortable, clean room, great bathroom, the staff very professional and very helpful. Highly recommend this place. Wish for the money we could have had a microwave and small refrigerator, but overall just a great place to stay, Right next to Super Target and shopping centers and restaurants. Didn't have to drive very far at all for other activities.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
9 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,221 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tulsa
Aloft Tulsa
#62 of 109 in Tulsa
265 reviews
5.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills
9.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center

Address: 6808 South 107th East Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: $115 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** AAA FOUR DIAMOND AWARD RATING*** Providing traditional service to a contemporary clientele, Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center offers gracious accommodations in elegant European style. We are ideally located in the heart of the city's shopping and dining district and surrounded by restaurants, entertainment venues, and Oklahoma's largest shopping mall. Visitors staying in our Tulsa, Oklahoma hotel enjoy luxuriously appointed guest rooms that provide relaxation and contentment. For the business traveler, high speed internet access and a well designed work station encourage comfort and productivity. And our award winning Cyprus Grille Restaurant/Merlot's Lounge offer exquisite dining with a warm ambiance. We are proud to offer premier accommodations in Tulsa. Adhering to the highest standards of hospitality, our staff is committed to providing flawless service, extraordinary amenities, and a "bring you back again" experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing