We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service poor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #31 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Bethany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service poor”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Quality of service did not match the wonderful facility and comfort in this hotel. Many staff offhand and casual in manner and can only deal with normal routine issues. We felt like we were in the backwoods and that many staff had not been trained to be courteous and polite and to go the extra mile. Did not expect to be charged for bottled water and wifi in the room either in a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicki B, Social Media Manager at Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry that your stay was not as excellent as you expected. Please be assured that we work very hard to make each and every guest feel welcomed and special. We cannot know if we are not living up to that goal unless we hear from our guests. If you would like to share specific examples, please call the hotel directly, and we can use your examples for further training of our staff!

Thank you again for your comments and we hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    124
    81
    39
    20
See reviews for
89
73
21
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I attended a conference in this hotel and I was very impressed with everything. The hotel had excellent parking and check in service. The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was relaxing. The center of the hotel was focused on an atrium with glass ceiling tiles. Gorgeous plants (real ones!) were in the center and an indoor coy fish pond with a waterfall completed the feel. I was told that the conference will be there next year also and I look forward to going again. It is easy to find and is located very near some nice restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyoffiveMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicki B, Social Media Manager at Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! We will make sure to share with the staff and we look forward to seeing you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

- Put us in the wrong type of room (we put 4ppl per room and they put us in king rooms)

- when we had to book an additional room to accomodate the # people in our party, they did not offer to compensate us, give us a discount, etc.

- We had put 4ppl per room on our reservation, but they put us in a King room (2 ppl) and there was only 1 towel per room.

- We were never offered compensation or a discount, even though one person in our party ended up having to sleep on the floor in the extra room we had to purchase.

Overall, I was disappointed because the hotel staff did not seem prepared for our group, or willing to correct their errors.

Room Tip: If you WANT a double bed, you have to type in the comment box "we would like double beds"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I am a platinum member and always get great service at Marriott properties. This one, for 4 times, keeps disapointing. On my recent trip, I asked if an upgrade from my normal king room was available and no, there was nothing available. No problem, until I got to my room and it was just across from the elevator bank. "Ding", "DING" all night! The food is ok there but the prices are sky high. There are a ton of restaurants nearby so not a big deal but the breakfast in the club room was not the greatest either.

The staff is always nice, the building is beautiful and the bed is fine. Maybe I had bad luck 4 times in a row. I have had better luck at the Marriott in Southern Hills but that property is pretty dated.

Room Tip: Ask to get your room away from the elevater bank. Eat out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicki B, Social Media Manager at Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We never want our guests to feel discouraged about staying at our property, and certainly want to make your experience what it should be as a platinum member. I have emailed you directly as we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your stay(s) in detail and make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I don't know what in the world people are talking about giving this hotel anything but 5 stars. I mean it's not like there's a Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons in Tulsa!
The entire staff was overly attentive and accomodating. Some of these reviews are ridiculous. The rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable with nice linens. Bathrooms are updated and very large. Restaurant was great all the people working in the restaurants and bar were as nice as they could be. I live in Beverly Hills, CA and was very leery about staying here as I had never stayed in a hotel in Tulsa. I have to go to Tulsa quite a bit now and am looking forward to staying again. I stay in 5 star hotels all over the world. This is top of the line for what it should be. The gym is great. Parking is very easy and again the staff could not have been nicer. Best hotel in Tulsa. Someone on here is complaining that they couldn't get a room every night for 77.00? Are you kidding me? Where on earth do you find a hotel room anywhere for 77.00? And at this level of service? If they gave you that rate and you complained I hope they never let you back again. Geez you cannot be serious. Internet was great. The one time I was bounced off line the manager comped my service for my stay. The cable tv was fine. Get a life people. This hotel is fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicki B, Social Media Manager at Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your remarks! Often times, we don't get the opportunity to hear the great stories! We will share with our staff and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Tulsa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
destin, florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

made reservation through expedia for a suite. Got there and hotel said that a suite was not available. Was told that we should book directly with hotel and not use expedia. We told them that they shouldn't have an agreement with expedia if they don't intend to keep up their side of the deal.

Not the first time that we have had reservation problems with this hotel....we won't be going back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shreveport
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The hotel is very pretty on the outside and the lobby and atrium is beautiful but this atrium connects to the hotel bar. When the bar patrons get loud and have fun until well after midnight, this sound carries to all the rooms because all the room doors open to an open hallway so you can look down into the atrium. I also do not like that just anyone sitting in the lobby can see exactly which room I am going to and that I am traveling alone. I called and was told the hotel had free wifi for patrons. While this is not a lie, it is not completely accurate. There is no free wifi in the rooms, it is $12.95 per day. The free wifi is available in the bar which is not an environment I would be able to work in. The rooms themselves were a little below average for a Renaissance in my opinion. Terrible view from room as well. I know not every room can have a terrific view but you could at least try to make it look nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a quieter room. I tried but the hotel was already overbooked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashley n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicki B, Social Media Manager at Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments here and thank you for staying with us. We strive each and every day to provide a safe and secure location for our guests to relax, work, and stay. We are sorry that you didn't feel that way in our atrium setting. Most of our guests feel much more secure in this setting since they are not walking down long dark corridors alone where people can't see them.

We do want to apologize regarding the information you were given regarding the complimentary WIFI. It IS available in the bar; however, it is also available in our atrium area, so that guests don't feel they have to do their business in the bar.

Again, we appreciate your comments. We can only grow and get better if we know where we need to improve. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
4.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Tulsa South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills
9.6 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#16 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tulsa
Aloft Tulsa
#39 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center
Address: 6808 South 107th East Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** AAA FOUR DIAMOND AWARD RATING*** Providing traditional service to a contemporary clientele, Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center offers gracious accommodations in elegant European style. We are ideally located in the heart of the city's shopping and dining district and surrounded by restaurants, entertainment venues, and Oklahoma's largest shopping mall. Visitors staying in our Tulsa, Oklahoma hotel enjoy luxuriously appointed guest rooms that provide relaxation and contentment. For the business traveler, high speed internet access and a well designed work station encourage comfort and productivity. And our award winning Cyprus Grille Restaurant/Merlot's Lounge offer exquisite dining with a warm ambiance. We are proud to offer premier accommodations in Tulsa. Adhering to the highest standards of hospitality, our staff is committed to providing flawless service, extraordinary amenities, and a "bring you back again" experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing