We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Central/I-44
Ranked #52 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed here for our trip to Tulsa for a wedding. Nice, clean and friendly, walking distance to the Route 66 Harley store and a bar for our enjoyment. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice and I used the exercise room. Very clean also.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouBelle59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 62 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

I spent one night in the Comfort Suites Central in Tulsa, OK. Comfort Suites are fast becoming my favorite hotel chain. The rooms have a large sitting area and a very comfy king size bed. The entire hotel is nicely decorated and clean. I liked the large, swingout, round, magnified mirror in the bathroom; it is better than leaning over the sink counter to put on makeup. The included breakfast was standard and nice (biscuits, gravy, eggs, juice, coffee, fruit, waffles, etc), however, the scrambled eggs were watery and didn't taste like they were made with fresh eggs. The hotel is 1 block from Tulsa Tech.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grannylois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My husband and I have four young children. So it can be difficult to find rooms that legally accommodate that many. Comfort Suites exceeds in providing rooms for more than just four people. Our room was clean, check in and out was very easy and efficient. Our room was very comfortable with two queens and a fold out bed. There was room for the toddlers to run around and the older two to play without me feeling like I was tripping over children. I did not go to the pool, but my husband and older two boys did and they had a great time. When we first got to the room it was very late: 1-2 a.m. The fold out bed, as another reviewer mentioned, didn't have any bedding. I called the front desk and in minutes had the necessary sheets, etc. Breakfast was fairly common. It wasn't amazing, but it was about standard. Definitely more than just cereal and donuts, we ate the breakfast every morning and it was sufficient. The only thing that we didn't get top notch service on was getting new batteries for our remote. But since we weren't in our room much, that wasn't a deal breaker for us. The next time we're in Tulsa we'll probably stay here again. Cleanliness is the most important thing in a hotel for me- and this one definitely was.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OWRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We checked in Friday at 2PM February 7th, 2014 Through our stuff in the room. Saw that the tempurature was 58 degrees, turned the thermostate on the wall to 74. Noticed that the fold out couch that we were also going to use had no bedding. Stopped by the clerk desk on the way out and told her that there was no bedding for couch and that we would be back around midnight, returned around midnight no bedding and room still cold. went back down and waited my turn. Nice guy at desk went and got me the bedding. Another guest shoed up complaining about room temerature. the clerk explained to me and him that the rooms had an energe saving motion detector and if no motion was detected it shut off the heater. Which it had done since we left earlier in the day. I ask if we had to get up during the night to keep the furnace running and he said he didn't know. I am all for going green but what kind of person would install a motion detector on a furnace? The room was typical for Comfort Inn Suites. Compimentary breakfast was good.

Room Tip: see if the a/c and furnace always work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Upon arrival, the atmosphere both looked and smelled clean, as I have come to expect when staying at a Comfort Suites hotel. However, there were lots of problems with the room. There was painted-over water damage on the ceiling and the loose carpet just below it led me to believe that this was a patch job rather than a repair. Since there was no rain in the forecast, I kept my mouth shut and slept in the room as it was. I also did not complain about the exposed wires underneath the ac unit since the younger children in my party were in a different room that did not have any. There were some cosmetic issues with the other room, but since safety did not seem to be an issue I let those go as well. Because we were there for a youth conference that began before we were even able to check-in and and because I knew we would spend little to no time in the rooms except to sleep, I didn't change lodgings. However this will be my first and last stay there since there since upkeep seems to be such a low priority while refusing to reimburse the $1.50 safe charge seems to be their goal with each guest. (Both myself and the man who checked out before me.)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We arrived at 11:45 pm. The room we were given was 60 degrees. I was tired and ready to go to bed but it was too cold. The room was cold, the sheets and pillows were cold, the mattress was cold. We requested another room and it was 59 degrees. They have a sensor that keeps the heat off unless there is movement. Well, they need to do something to keep the room at least at a reasonable minimum temp. It was 66 degrees when we woke up in the morning.

If it hadn't been for that, we generally like this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Proficient staff and excellent location. Several places close by to get a quick bite. easy and quick access to downtown. I was there for work but will definite revisit with family next time I am in Tulsa.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lost_in_translation3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Central
Courtyard Tulsa Central
#49 of 109 in Tulsa
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Central/I-44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Central/I-44

Address: 8039 E 33rd St, Tulsa, OK 74145-1330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: $85 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Central/I-44 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Central/I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Central/i-44 Hotel Tulsa
Comfort Suites Tulsa
Tulsa Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing