We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new favorite Mexican restaurant”
Review of El Tequila

El Tequila
Ranked #19 of 1,310 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our new favorite Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Great guacamole, good chips and salsa, fast service and really hot food.
Loved their tortilla soup. The best chicken enchiladas I have ever had with the best tomatillo sauce ever.
It was crazy busy when we were there but the staff was dealing with it well. Going back!

Helpful?
Thank Margiesfavorites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    42
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect dinner stop while travelling”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This restaurant had all the qualities I like. The food was delicious. Best fish tacos other than at the San Diego pier. The margarita was excellent and generous. The staff was friendly and very efficient. And the price for dinner was very reasonable. Great stop while travelling and look forward to going back again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank familytravelagent58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonably priced”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The dishes are inventive, and very tasty. The freshly made flour tortillas are served hot and are very tasty. The food is served very quickly, but there's no skimping on the quality. Eat here; I don't think you'll be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kerwin0959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
114 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fast service and delicious food!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I really enjoy this restaurant. The service is super speedy and efficient. The food has great flavor for a decent price. The parking lot is always packed and the staff handles it like champs. I recommend this restuarant over many other Mexican restaurants hands down!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LH777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
561 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Value”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

My wife and I have eaten at this location of El Tequila a few times over the last several months. The service is truly lightning fast. My wife and I have thoroughly enjoyed the food and their margaritas on each visit. One visit, I ordered the 5 enchilada dinner. I had to take three of the enchiladas in a take-out container.

I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlphaRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Tequila also viewed

 

Been to El Tequila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing