We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Breakfast/Brunch!”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #59 of 1,307 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Place for Breakfast/Brunch!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Met family here for brunch based on their recommendation, and everyone was very happy with their meal. Generous portions that were delicious (some places give you a LOT because it is just so-so). Coffee was pretty decent, and I like that they had flavored creamers on the table (french vanilla or hazelnut make an ordinary coffee much better!)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you, Gary T! We are happy the family decided to meet at First Watch and everyone enjoyed their meals. We love when our guests leave full and with smiles on their faces!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    31
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lufkin, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice place and always terrific!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have eaten at First Watch several times over the past five years or so. Never hesitate to come back or worry about whether it will have changed for the worse. The food is geared toward healthy, but it isn't so far that way that you can't find traditional foods to indulge yourself. Staff is attentive, prices are reasonable and the food is delicious. Love it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Judi92315 - Thank you for all your visits! We are thrilled you always have a terrific time with us, enjoying our service and food. It's great to know you can always find something to suit your taste - whether you are looking for something healthy or more indulgent. Hope to see you again soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, Vegetarian Friendly”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

If you are looking for some great, inexpensive food, fast...Then this is the restaurant for you.

Friendly service, very reasonable pricing, and delicious food. They are very happy to "customize" your order should you require changes.

For example, we don't eat meat. There are tasty substitutes that are wonderful. The veggie "burger" in place of a chicken breast, is stellar, real burger switched to veggie "burger", etc.

Randy, the general manager, and Tonya, the head server, told me that the goal was to have the food delivered in roughly 10-12 minutes from time of ordering.

I eat there at least once a week! Always great.

They are only open 7:00-2:00 PM, however their entire menu always available.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toddintulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
toddintulsa - Thank you for coming in to see us weekly! We are happy you always find great food, plenty of delicious menu options and friendly service every time you're with us. See you soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saline, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“In Honor of Mom”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We cannot travel to Tulsa without a stop at First Watch for breakfast. This trip we made three stops including my first try at lunch and, time permitting, would have gone back for more.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank HockeyGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Smith
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Good for us, not great”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We ate at First Watch in Tlusa on Sunday, 8-19-12. We got there and had a 20 minute wait for a table. I'm thinking, this place must be great. Well, it was good, but not great.

My wife ordered the traditional breakfast and it was fine. The seasoned potatoes were only fair. The bacon and eggs werre good. I had the Bubba's Bennie, which is an open face turkey sausage biscuit, topped with a fried egg and turkey sausage gravy. Also served with fair potatoes. Nothing about the Bubba was anything special. Probably would have been much better with real pork sausage and pork sausage gravy. The gravy was very thick, like it had been in a warmer for a long time.

Speaking of a long time, it took 25 minutes to get our food after it was ordered. I know they were busy, the place was full. But, it doesn't take long to cook breakfast. Then, we had to wait almost 10 minutes for our check after we were finished.

Look, the food was fine, but nothing we ordered was note worthy. The service was slow because they were busy. Maybe I was just unhappy that the Savoy isn't open on Sundays.

Would I go back? ... probably not. But, if I was in the immediate area and hungry for breakfast, I would go give them another try.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing