We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agreed...best sushi in Tulsa”

Sushi Hana Japanese Fusion
Ranked #23 of 1,303 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Sushi Hana Japanese Fusion offers NY-style sushi at its two restaurant locations in Southwestern Tulsa. Our Master Chefs prepare a variety of menu items, from sushi rolls to many different Asian fusion entrees.
Owasso, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
116 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Agreed...best sushi in Tulsa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Had a great lunch there with a friend and was blown away by the unique and absolutely delicious sushi choices--not your average fare. Also more pricey than other sushi restaurants in Tulsa. But well worth a trip to check it out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 19jonesey54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    21
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Sushi Experience in Tulsa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have been eating sushi in Tulsa since the very first Fuji opened over 25 years ago. As sushi has gained a foothold and popped up like chain drugstores, I have tried a number of places. On New Year's day, after hearing great things about Sushi Hana, we stopped in and sat at the Sushi Bar. Small, cozy, sleek and elegant inside, we were treated to excellent service, the most beautiful sushi rolls I have seen in Tulsa, and a tutorial from the owner Kenny and one of his master Sushi chefs, Aaron. Our server was outstanding and knew the menu inside and out. Two hours flew by and everything we had was spectacular. The rolls were tightly wrapped and there were no roll "blow-outs." Quality was excellent and the rice was present, but not overly used. The black ninja, killer-j (spicy but not mind-numbing) and the 2013 roll were wonderful. The presentation of each was so good that as the platters were placed for service a nearby table asked to see one of our rolls--which they promptly ordered. Kenny suggested a seared escolar which Aaron treated with a blow torch and served nigiri style. It was fantastic.

I highly recommend this place. You can tell the folks here really love what they do, take pride in their craft, and enjoy sharing the Sushi expereince. When Kenny next offers his sushi classes, the two of us will be attending.

MSA

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great lunch for a special birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

I was eager to get my Grandmother to try sushi for her birthday and so glad we checked this out. The atmosphere is so beautiful & unique! We loved our food and it was fresh and exceeded our expectations. Grandmother even loved it too! The service was wonderful. I hope to get to visit next time I'm in town there to visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lisaand2bks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa OK USA
Level Contributor
204 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Innovative excellent sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

There have been several restaurants in this location which didn't last long. People joked that the building was cursed. Fortunately, I think the curse has now been broken. This place is great and stays busy.
Very innovative sushi, plus the basics. Lots of good sides. The spicy wonton soup is outstanding. Owner there and involved, which is probably the key to breaking the curse.

They have a reasonable wine list and bar as well.

Helpful?
2 Thank Feistyrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa,ok
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Everything I've ordered of the menu was really good and well prepared. I was not expecting a place like this in town and gave up eating sushis here. This place needs to stay open and bring some culture in the Tulsa food landscape. We will be back as much as we can.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank morgkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Hana Japanese Fusion also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Hana Japanese Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing