We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

Andolini's Pizzeria
Ranked #2 of 1,303 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Andolini's Pizzeria on Cherry Street in Tulsa and on 96th Street in Owasso is a local business run by two brothers, Mike and Jim Bausch, and one of their close friends, John Davey. Mike and Jim grew up in Jersey and had time on the West Coast, too, and bring the full range of great pizza and Italian cuisine to their restaurants in Tulsa. Everything that can be made in house, is made in house. That includes the dough/crusts, the sauces, dressings, mozzarella cheese, even the sausage is handmade at the store. No freezers, no microwaves, no rolling pins (we toss dough!) and no sheeters. The Tulsa store features an open kitchen and both locations have multideck Rotoflex pizza ovens that can handle multiple 20" pizzas at once.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I will say the bench seating is kind of uncomfortable at first, but their amazing food more than distracts you. They make their mozzarella in house, and you can tell! Got the fried mozzarella for an appetizer, and i've never had fried cheese that tastes this good. Ever! You can really tell the difference on the fresh stuff. The 'Vesuvio' pizza is so good!! It looks like your basic chicken and smoked mozzarella pizza when it comes out, but that's where the similarities end. Again, they use the fresh made mozzarella which adds so much to this pizza!

Everything is worth the wait and the price, you are paying for quality ingredients. They also have a food truck, which I have not visited yet, but being able to buy just a slice or 2 of their amazing pizza is great!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flygirlcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    176
    43
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place for pizza and beer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Andolinis is one of my favorite places to eat in Tulsa! The location, atmosphere, and food are all top notch! Make sure you order the antipasta, we love it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mdreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

My overall impression of Andolini's was positive. The atmosphere was loud, but cute. My pizza itself was more like a flat bread, but very good and lasted me and my mom for 3 whole meals! I was pleasantly surprised to see them create the pizza dough's shape in the air before your very eyes. I had only seen that done in movies. My one disappointment was the garlic knots. I had heard that this appetizer was amazing. In my opinion, there wasn't much garlic to it at all, but was more like fried dough swimming in butter.

All in all, I would recommend a stop at Andolini's if you are ever in Tulsa and are not on a diet. That place fills you up!!! :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stopped by for a late lunch/early dinner without knowing much about the place. Pleasantly surprised to find a fairly crowded restaurant at 3 pm on a Wednesday afternoon, certainly a positive sign. The waiter explained how the staff had carefully researched their pizza recipes which left me a thinking they have a lot to live up to. And that they did. The Rustica pizza was superb, a kind of half and half stuffed and regular pizza. The crust was chewy and perfectly cooked, not soggy a bit despite the generous load of house-made mozzarella and ricotta. The pancetta and sausage were tasty and not greasy, a nice fennel highlight. And the spinach shown through with a distinctive, fresh note yielding a wonderful compilation of classic pizza flavors. And then there was the dessert. Wow, the Italian butter cake was a dream. Do not pass this up. Very rich and flavorful and topped with a big mound of freshly whipped cream. You can't go wrong with this unless you only get one. Nice selection of local ales as well! Hate I live so far from Tulsa!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hak32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great beer selection. Excellent pizza crust, great service. Go early for good seating. Garlic knots are out of this world delicious!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GoddessOfTheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andolini's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing