We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite restaurant in Tulsa!”

Andolini's Pizzeria
Ranked #2 of 1,303 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Andolini's Pizzeria on Cherry Street in Tulsa and on 96th Street in Owasso is a local business run by two brothers, Mike and Jim Bausch, and one of their close friends, John Davey. Mike and Jim grew up in Jersey and had time on the West Coast, too, and bring the full range of great pizza and Italian cuisine to their restaurants in Tulsa. Everything that can be made in house, is made in house. That includes the dough/crusts, the sauces, dressings, mozzarella cheese, even the sausage is handmade at the store. No freezers, no microwaves, no rolling pins (we toss dough!) and no sheeters. The Tulsa store features an open kitchen and both locations have multideck Rotoflex pizza ovens that can handle multiple 20" pizzas at once.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant in Tulsa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Charming atmosphere, GREAT food (try the garlic knots), lots of options, affordable. We love the garlic knots. The calzone was massive and stuffed with fresh ingredients. For 2 people, we could have ONLY ordered the garlic knots and been stuffed, but we ordered the calzone, too. Everything about this place is wonderful! Our waiter (I think his name was Jason) was awesome.

What a great little surprise hidden in Tulsa!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stellakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    176
    43
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing alfredo sauce!! Great Pizza; Location; Service; Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

The bottom line is they do pizza right here! The ingredients were obviously very fresh (there just isn't any faking fresh!) and the service was exceptional. The server went out of his way, even though he was very busy and the place was packed, to make sure our kids had a fun experience. He even brought out some pizza dough for them to play with. The signature salad was phenomonal and the honey dressing was borderline life changing. We had a chicken pizza with alfredo dressing...not sure who invented alfredo but he/she would be very proud!!! Can't say enough positive things about this place. It is great for Tulsa and has a good balance of a family friendly place with a fun bar feel as well! GO HERE AND EAT PIZZA! ;-)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GoodFoodLoverSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Andolini's Pizzeria, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thanks for coming in and for sharing your thoughts on the Cherry Street location. You're right... fresh is pretty much how we roll. There are no microwaves or freezers at Andolini's because we make and use everything fresh. Much appreciate you taking the time to add a review and we hope to see you back in soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa
Level Contributor
141 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Good Food Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Located north of Tulsa in Owasso off of 96th is a pizza place that has a great value. I thinik it is locally owned and operated and if they continue there will probably be more. For one low price you get all you can eat from a choice of 3 different types of pizza, salad, and a couple styles of pasta. I am not the biggest fan of the sauce on the pasta but that is just me. Everyone else that goes with me loves it. The pizza is like new york style and all is very good. This would be a place that you could easily take your family and not spend a fortune. Andolinis... go try it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nighttalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC place for Pizza - Best in Tulsa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

This new place on Cherry Street in Tulsa is amazing. The pizza is the best in town. The pasta is terrific. The appetizers are all awesome. If you have room, get dessert - Delicious!!! I can't say enough how awesome this place is. It's packed all the time - a sign that everyone agrees with me!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spunkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“delicious and special diet-friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

They have gluten-free crust! And their "macaroni" (spelled that wrong) pizza is to die for!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andolini's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing