We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some the ladies that works there needs to be nicer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Midtown
Ranked #35 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
1 review
“Some the ladies that works there needs to be nicer”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

My room was good find nothing wrong and rate was good . hard to get to . some of the ladies that work there need to be nicer . But the ladies that help me was very nice and pleasant. Really good at customer services another than that I would stay there again if I come threw again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara89706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    114
    71
    20
    20
See reviews for
88
51
32
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

The room was very clean and the price was a good value. The staff was friendly and the room had a flat screen TV, microwave and refrigerator. The hotel is a little tricky to get too being off of a one way street. I had no issues with the room and service and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jagertime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed a few nights with my wife and dog while on holiday. The Baymont was really affordable at about $57 per night with tax for a room with a King-size bed. No extra fee for my small dog or deposit. Room had a comfy chair in the corner, work desk and office chair. Wireless internet was free and worked well. Bathroom was oddly designed but everything worked. The room's design was a bit dated, although the carpet throughout the hotel appeared new. Our room had a 40" flat screen Samsung TV, better than many more expensive hotels I have stayed in. The bed was amazingly comfortable with a really nice thick blanket. Pillows were almost round, kinda weird but ok. Reception was a little slow (understaffed). A basic Continental breakfast is offered free. Lots of donuts, muffins, etc. Coffee, Juice. Free morning USA Today newspaper. The hotel stairwells were a bit untidy during my stay, but the hotel maids were pretty busy. Maybe they were not tasked with picking up paper, potato chips, etc tossed on stairwells for some days. The hotel is near other hotels and adjacent to I-44 and several chain restaurants and fast-food places. This hotel is not a destination hotel, but for $50 a night, an interior hallway (safer than rooms opening to the outside). I would stay here again if I needed a pet-friendly inexpensive hotel in Tulsa.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the end of the hall for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bahnreise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We often choose Baymont Inn and Suites, and this one was not quite up to par with others we have stayed in. The place was just a bit run down and dingy, but was fairly clean and comfortable. The tub had hair in it, which is always a turn-off for me... it appeared clean otherwise, but it makes one wonder. Staff were pleasant and breakfast adequate. It wasn't bad for the price paid, but I would try something different if I was passing through the area again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DVD_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I always stay at the Baymont while visiting Tulsa. The location is handy to the south side of Tulsa. The rooms are nice with a very comfortable bed. This is a very reasonably priced hotel which includes a nice breakfast for your money. It's not a four-star, but it is always clean and the service is always good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our stay on January 25th at this hotel was not suitable. We got there and I had to call down for a remote for the TV, they switched our room from 2 double beds to a king bed for 1 adult and 2 kids, which they did offer a rollaway, but I didn't trust to use it because the place was not clean anyway and we were only there 1 night so we stuck it out. Also, there was a faulty floor lamp that had to be plugged in or unplugged or else it seemed like it would catch on fire, there was black hair all over the "comfy" chair, which looked like dog hair. To top it all off I go to use the bathroom and there was PEE all over the seat and the front desk person had to come up and clean the bathroom! So nasty, I would not recommend staying there. Even tho there are some good comments you are really taking the risk staying at this place. The people lie and even hang up on you.

Room Tip: There really is no tip to give on choosing a good room since when you get there your room can be swi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tulsa hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
#57 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#12 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Central/I-44
1.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midtown

Property: Comfort Inn Midtown
Address: 4530 E Skelly Dr, Tulsa, OK 74135-3225 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Tulsa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have changed our name from Baymont to Comfort inn Midtown. All rooms remodelled with better hot breakfast and faster internet service. We are located I-44 and Yale exit 229. We are close to St Francis hospital, the Expo Sqaure, BOK centre, La Fortune park. Lots of restuarants close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Baymont Inn And Suites Tulsa
Baymont Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing