We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casino Traveler” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Midtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Midtown
Ranked #39 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Rochester,MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Casino Traveler”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

You are very close to I-44. Convenient location near St. Francis Hospital and many restaurants. The price was right. Very clean and nice breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Casinos are not in that area, but Tulsa is very easy to get around in. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: We always ask for top floor away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrogRochester_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    114
    71
    20
    20
See reviews for
88
50
32
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I was having a birthday party at the Tulsa Select Hotel but myself and all my guests stayed at the Baymont. I had previously blocked 20 rooms but told the hotel I didn't know the exact amount of rooms I would need. I was told I could have the conference room contingent on how many people stayed in the blocked rooms. When I arrived the desk clerk gave me the key to my room but not the conference room until she could verify that Icould have the room free. I then booked a more expensive room, a suite in case I didn't get the conference room and my guests could visit there instead. Hours later in the lobby without a word from me the desk clerk called me over and handed me the conference room keys without a word. I had nine people that stayed at her hotel because of me netting the hotel between $500 and $600 dollars. The next day I found out I was charged for the conference room When I talked to the manager Pam Brun on 1/7/13 she said I will meet with the clerk that was on duty Saturday night. Pam said she would see her in a meeting that day and would determine if I would get a refund. Pam Bruns lied and never returned my call. I found out by calling back on 1/8/13 that they were refusing the refund. Pam Bruns never called me back but a different desk clerk relayed the information to me. I can prove that more of the twenty rooms were not occupied due to unforeseen circumstances such as sudden hospitalization of the father of persons that would have occupied three rooms, car towed on the way to the airport because of a blown out tire and one stewardess that was supposed to be in Tulsa but had to pull a different shift out of state. The bottom line is I still filled 9 of her hotel rooms due to people staying at Baymont Inn because I asked them to and Pam Brun NEVER said that all the blocked rooms needed to be filled to throw in a seventy eight dollar conference room. It was also a lie and unprofessional to say I'll call you later with my decision and never do it! My credit card for the conference room was ran without my authorization and if I couldn't get the conference room free I should have been told.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RitaCastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tulsa hotels

Edmond, OK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I've been pleased with this hotel overall in the past, but our most recent stay had some problems. The main problem is that I booked over a month in advance and was told I could have a smoking suite. When we arrived all the smoking suites were full. The person at the front desk checked to see who took my reservation, said "ohhhh" and rolled her eyes. The room was clean and comfortable, although I noticed the suites on the 2nd floor are smaller than on the 4th for the same price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OkieRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were very happy with a clean room, clean bathroom and pleasant clerks. Carpet could use a good cleaning, but was not bad. Close to restaurants - a little hard to get to, but the price was worth the effort.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BAK46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. The staff were all friendly and had great customer service.
There were a few restaurants near by but we chose to eat at at Applebee's whih I would recommend for a meal.
The rooms were spacious comfortable and very clean.
Perfect location to get back on the main road or even back onto the old route 66

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccajd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
#57 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central
3.1 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#12 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Central/I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midtown

Property: Comfort Inn Midtown
Address: 4530 E Skelly Dr, Tulsa, OK 74135-3225 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Tulsa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have changed our name from Baymont to Comfort inn Midtown. All rooms remodelled with better hot breakfast and faster internet service. We are located I-44 and Yale exit 229. We are close to St Francis hospital, the Expo Sqaure, BOK centre, La Fortune park. Lots of restuarants close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Baymont Inn And Suites Tulsa
Baymont Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing