We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beds and front desk staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Midtown
Ranked #37 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed July 1, 2011

The beds were wonderful and the room quiet. Every interaction with the front desk was helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was mediocre. I stayed two day and the pool was closed for maintenance the only day I could have sneaked in a swim. Tulsa road construction is a mess right now, so just approach from Yale, if you stay here.

Room Tip: No rooms had great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franski8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 313 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed here on our recent anniversary trip to tulsa. It was a but confusing to find even with our GPS, but they can't help that because of the construction all around. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive. Our room was beautiful and spacious. Even though I got a deep discount for being a national hotel employee... Just researching the rate online they had great rates! Breakfast was continental but a big plus was the waffle maker. It was the second hotel I've stayed at that had one. All in all I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay again. Plus, it wasn't very far from anywhere I wanted to go, whether it was shopping or the aquarium.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAC_rainbowbrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

The hotel is amid a lot of construction but it was worth the trouble for the price and safety. There are a lot of nice restaurants in the area and it seemed very safe. The room was clean although a bit worn and the pull out couch could use a good cleaning, but for the price it was well worth the stay. We were in a two room suite which was really just two rooms with a connecting door. The sitting room had lots of floor space and there was a bathroom on each side. We saw NO bugs and the employees were all friendly and accommodating! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroad013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

This was a great hotel with very nice staff. Rooms were very neat and clean. The only drawback was the road construction around the hotel. If staying in the Tulsa area this is a bargain at least until the roads are completed. Not far from the hospital/medical centers and great dining is nearby. Hotel breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMW143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

The hotel was in the back of a parking lot that was impossible to get to. The snow did not help and randomly parked cars either. It looked like the roads surrounding were midconstruction.
The hotel was average, nothing spectacular. but it serves it purpose. The room was clean and perfect size if not staying very long.
Due to my fligt being cancelled i did not stay the full not so i can not say much about the breakfast.
What i can tell you is that if you are using different cards to pay for the hotel room with, then the one that you are giving to desk clerk to "hold" your room... MAKE SURE YOU KNOW THAT THEY WILL CHARGE BOTH CARDS UNTIL CHECK OUT! I understand the reasoning behind this but it would have been nice to know that before hand and at least had someone explain it. Thankfully i had money in my checking account to cover the expenses.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VegaSushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We were not expecting much for the price of $53.00 per night. Or at the very least a switch and bait by the hotel. We stayed in room 214. But we were pleasantly surprised! Simmons beds with pillow top, very clean sheets, blankets, comforter & towels. Room had everything a traveler could possibly need. The thermostat had even been turned on so our room was not an oven when we arrived. 3 fluffy pillows per full size bed. Guest Services book was current and helpful for a first timer to Tulsa. Check-in (even at 10:30pm was quick and painless - less than 5 min) Free Wi-Fi in room for the first day, ports in room and a business center in the lobby. VERY pet friendly hotel. Very friendly staff. There is a laundry service but we did not use it. Iron, Ironing board and Hairdryer along with soaps and shampoo/conditioner in room. Small but nicely done workout area. Small but clean pool (we were 30 min away from Lake Keystone for our swimming needs) The hidden gem was the EXCELLENT breakfast which included make-your-own mini belgin waffels, VERY Fresh Fruit, Yoplait yogurt, Quaker Oatmeal, 4 kinds of Kellogs cereal, Bagels and Philly, French Toast, Min. Maid Apple and Orange Juice, name brand low fat options for syrup & sweetners. There was even Peanut Butter for our waffels! Honey for Tea both in regular and decaf and of course, coffee. Knotts Berry Farm jelly and several kinds of muffins. We saved $20.00 a day just by having the filling breakfast. As a resturant owner I look for things that maybe others do not. All the display items and appliances were commercial grade San Jamar products and it was obvious that the owners spared no expense at the set up and worked the flow to its ideal.(even in the kitchen area which I snuck a peak at - was spotless and on par with a commercial kitchen set up) little Mz U. Gonzalez kept a tight ship in the breakfast area on our first day, happy to help anyone and jumped on any mess, emptied trash and filled items that needed filled before they were empty. A wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanavictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the hotel with our two small dogs for a quick little weekend getaway. The hotel was not bad. The rooms were typical and clean enough, although the bathroom had a bit of a urine odor. HBO was great and the pool was very clean, private, and inviting. Internet access was free and worked no prob. The staff were very nice and the breakfast was the usual continental carb fest: waffles, toast, muffins, cereal, juice, etc. The breakfast area was a little small, but the staff didn't mind if you took food items to your room. They let us leave our dogs crated when we left and we had no problem at all. There were a few grassy spots to walk them as well. The location was not ideal. Yes, you are close to chains like Red Lobster, Applebees, Outback, etc., but not much else and not really within walking distance unless you want to manuever your way through construction zones. It looks like the area that hotel is in is under a lot of construction. We ended up ordering chinese delivery one night for dinner and it was excellent. If being able to walk to restaurants and shopping is important to you (i.e. you don't want to drive), then you will probably be happier staying downtown (although it will probably costy you more than double). If you don't mind driving then you'll probably be happy since it is right off the interstate and relatively convenient to all of the museums, malls, etc. I'd stay again if traveling on a budget.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Okra876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#13 of 109 in Tulsa
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
3.9 mi away
Aloft Tulsa
Aloft Tulsa
#61 of 109 in Tulsa
262 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#41 of 109 in Tulsa
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midtown

Address: 4530 E Skelly Dr, Tulsa, OK 74135-3225 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Tulsa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: $68 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have changed our name from Baymont to Comfort inn Midtown. All rooms remodelled with better hot breakfast and faster internet service. We are located I-44 and Yale exit 229. We are close to St Francis hospital, the Expo Sqaure, BOK centre, La Fortune park. Lots of restuarants close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Baymont Inn And Suites Tulsa
Baymont Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing