We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Done Right”
Review of Juniper

Juniper
Reserve with OpenTable
Juniper is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 1,323 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Elgin
Description: Downtown Tulsa’s award winning farm-to-table restaurant, Juniper, changes with the seasons to bring guests creative, modern cuisine focused on delicious, locally sourced ingredients. Juniper boasts a beautiful and intimate downtown setting with its rustic brick columns, commissioned art by local artists, and a warm and inviting atmosphere. Designed and constructed by award-winning Chef Justin Thompson, Juniper offers an approachable, and fun, fine dining experience. In addition to our seasonal menus, enjoy one of the fresh selections from the weekly Chef’s specials menu and pair your evening with a craft cocktail utilizing one of Juniper’s own house-infused spirits. Since opening in 2011, Justin and the talented chef’s at Juniper have created more than 2,000 different tasty and creative dishes that have made it onto these special menus. Looking for the full-blown foodie experience? Enjoy Justin’s signature five course Chef’s tasting menu with Sommelier selected wine pairings. For a night out before a show, a special dinner with friends, or an intimate dinner for two, Juniper is always in season.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Local Done Right”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Juniper is wonderful and we love to sit at the bar on a busy Friday night. The activity is fun to watch and the food and drinks are first class. The Blackberry Menu was the highlight on local for this visit and it was wonderful. The salad with crystalized blackberries was our started and I had the wine suggestion and the balance was amazing. The salmon was tender and flavorful and we ended the evening with the honey lavender bread pudding! Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DDavistraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    47
    23
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and decor!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We didn't have reservations on July 6, but had no trouble getting bar seating for a delightful meal. The presentation was beautiful and the service very attentive. We are not familiar with downtown Tulsa, so this was one of those lucky finds we often stumble upon. Would definitely eat there again if we are back in town. Very close to the Chapman Music Hall where we had been for The Lion King matinee.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapulpa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food, but really slow service for lunch”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were seated right away during our visit. It took a while to get a menu, but the waitress was pleasant and explained the specials. The menu described items with lots of fresh, and some local, ingredients. Two of us split an arugula and 2 melon salad with goat cheese vinaigrette which was good. But the roasted vegetable & goat cheese sandwich was served on bread that was much too thick and the ingredients were bitter. My brother had the special which was yellow fin tuna. This was fabulous. On the downside, the main room was really noisy, and the service was really slow, taking us two hours to complete our lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katz1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“SO SO SO GOOD! Just go there!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My husband and I went to Juniper for brunch before going to a show at the Tulsa Performing Arts Center (which is literally right down the street, walking distance) and I can't even tell you how good this place was. The food was excellent, the service was excellent, and the infused drinks were incredibly good. Tons of food and drink choices, plus your regular mimosas, bloody marys, etc.
Service was quick, food is well priced, and the atmosphere is great.
We will absolutely go back to Junipers when we're back in Tulsa.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theblondegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
479 reviews
350 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Mushroom fritto and wine, love this place”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We've eaten here on several occasions...always good. We came in recently just for the mushrooms which usually have some seasonal herbs prepared with them and an herbed aioli dip and a big Pinot. Excellent cocktail menu, lots of infusions. Great place to take visitors, clients. We usually do a mom's day out and sit At the bar.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheriejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Juniper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing