We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you can eat at its best.”

HuHot Mongolian Grill
Ranked #213 of 1,323 Restaurants in Tulsa
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Description: Create your own Asian stir-fry! Choose from our fresh selection of meats, seafood, noodles, veggies and Asian-influenced sauces. Customize your Mongolian BBQ masterpiece, then watch as it’s cooked on our grill of epic proportions. It’s all-you-can-eat, so you can try as many combinations as you want! A unique dining experience for the whole family.
Helena, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“All you can eat at its best.”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I love Mongolian grills that are all you can eat because you can try as many combinations as you want until you find one you like. Huhot is such a place. The price is reasonable and the service is very good. I recommend it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JollyHenceforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    21
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
“Best Food Ever!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I was very skeptical at first. But my husband and I thought it was exceptionally great! The food was wonderful. Lots of variety! The best part is over 19 sauces to choose from. To top it all off at the end there is an assortment of toppings to add. My fav is coconut. The sweetness just goes so well with the whole meal. They also have sunflower seeds, peanuts and seseme seeds to choose from. Definatley recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Fun Dining Experience”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I have been to Hu Hot several times. The atmosphere is calm and inviting. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They take pride in their jobs and will make sure that you are taken care of. The food is very good. You have to go through what appears to be a buffet line and pick what you want stir fried. There are tons of sauces to top it off. Take your dish to the chef. They will cook your food in front of you on a round hot grill. The chef is experienced and can fry your food with skill. The chef is also entertaining. This is an enjoyable, fun, inexpensive family friendly restaurant. The food is fresh and the restaurant is clean.

The disadvantage is that the dishes are very small. You can' t put very much meats in your dishes if you want to add the vegetable combinations.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tjordan38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“pleasant experience”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

there have been many local restaurants that have offered the mongolian grill, and also a full buffet, it is good to get a hot plate of food and you have control over what is on your plate and how long it is cooked. the sauce combinations can not be exhausted in only one visit, so i started with the hottest and worked my way down, not bad, flavorful but not toxic tasting, over all it was a good hot meal and tasty.
will have to go back again for a quick lunch, and use the rewards card we signed up for.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kenkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Great food and good service have arrived at Hu Hot. The price isn't bad either. Make sure you try the Asian salad - it is the best! The soups not my favorite but I have other options to choose from so no problem. Give this place a try. You will enjoy.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LH777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HuHot Mongolian Grill also viewed

 

Been to HuHot Mongolian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing