We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
Ranked #8 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rochester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very good stay”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The stay was perfect for us as we traveled across the country from Rochester, NY to Arizona. The Hotel was close to the highway and had easy access in and out. The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful meeting our needs. Although are stay was short I would highly recommend this hotel to others. Thank You Mike

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
4 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    101
    34
    16
    11
See reviews for
127
81
28
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were only there on night, but were impressed by how pleasant & helpful the entire staff was. The room was clean & comfortable. The morning we left, the staff helping with breakfast were great, especially, Kathy & Tina. I would definitely recommend this Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank couponlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Tulsan, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
I’m very grateful that you could take time to write a kind review. And thank you for your comments in regards to the friendly and accommodating staff, I will personally thank those mentioned.
I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Tj Curato
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel appears to be pretty new. Rooms were clean. Bed was comfortable. We had a 1 bedroom suite for 2 nights. The exercise room and pool were great. Did not eat at the restaurant. Breakfast was $9.95 for buffet (continental buffet was $5.95). Wish they had a free continental buffet like other hotels. They do have coffee/tea in the lobby 24/7. The location for us was great. The only downside was that in the first room (206), the air conditioner was very noisy and we did not get a great night's sleep. We moved to another room (306) the next night. It was much better (though by morning it was making some rattling). Not sure if the filters needed changing or what. My daughter slept on the fold out couch. She said the mattresses in both rooms were really uncomfortable to sleep on (but the first room was the worst). May be OK for small kids, but not older kids.

We would stay here again. The staff was great. The lady at the front desk was first rate. Friendly and helpful. The business area (computer and printer) was really good.

Room Tip: Do not hesitate to change rooms if AC makes noise. 306 was a good room. 206 not so much so.
See more room tips
Green Features: Always like hotels that try to conserve. I do not need towels and sheets changed every day. But, I do like coffee every day.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Camcolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Tulsan, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback and strive for improvements in the service and quality provided to each of our guests. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to learn that your stay was not 100%.
I'd like to respond specifically to your comments about the room’s air quality and comfort of your bed. I have requested a building-wide inspection of each air conditioning unit and the GM expects confirmation by end of month. Thank you again we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction. Hope to welcome you when you return to the area.
Tj Curato
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

A great hotel in Tulsa. The room was very nice and a good value. The breakfast was tasty and the staff was very pleasant. The lobby is attractive and comfortable. Perfect for gathering with a crowd or just eating breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bethany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was in town this weekend for a large family gathering and several of us stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn. We all had different room types and every one of us agreed how great this hotel is. Our rooms were all exceptionally clean with plenty of space (2 adults and 2 children in our room) and the bathroom amenities had everything we needed. This hotel is new and well in line with todays "Green" standards. The beds were very comfortable and the temperature easily adjustable in our room. The employees were outstanding from the Front Desk Agent who checked us in to our server at breakfast as well as the gentleman that prepared our made to order omelets, waffles and french toast (which were all delicious). My children had a great time swimming in the pool which came in handy as it rained one of the days that we were there. This is a fantastic property and an extreme value by todays standards. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizp1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NASHUA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I use this hotel for business stay with two main reasons besides basics of cleanness and pleasant to stay. The hotel staff are pleasant and helpful that would help my long stay more comfortable. Also this hotel is located close to nice jogging course (3 mile around the park and golf course) so I can ran to it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Shoko Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I have never slept in a more comfortable bed in a hotel. Very clean hotel and pretty! This is my second stay this month. Definitely recommend to everyone! I will keep coming back here whenever in Tulsa area!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annaj6412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
1.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
1,106 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
5.0 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
Address: 4518 E Skelly Dr, Tulsa, OK 74135-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown is located off I-44 at Yale exit #229, 15 minutes from Tulsa International Airport (TUL). We're four minutes from the QuikTrip Center and Expo Event Center in the heart of Tulsa's business district, and minutes from St. Francis Hospital and Southern Hills Golf & Country Club. This contemporary hotel offers an assortment of spacious accommodations featuring complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing