We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful staff and great, clean rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
Ranked #7 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff and great, clean rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay! We came here for business, and after the first night I didn't want to leave! David, Tina, and all the staff make the stay fun and relaxing. The hotel is less than 2 years old, and is being well kept. Love the shower stalls in the bathrooms (although they do have tubs available too). The rooms are comfortable. Good exercise facilities, and if that isn't enough, there is a YMCA within a mile. Restaurants within an arms throw and room service also takes good care of you. We've stayed 7 weeks and will spend the rest of our Tulsa time here. Thank you to all the staff!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Robbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    98
    32
    14
    10
See reviews for
119
77
26
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
marietta, oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

The Best Place to stay. The management and staff were extraordinary. Smiles and laughter in abundance. The cleanness was obvious by sight and aroma. Daily hotel-baked cookies and coffee flowing. Great to order breakfast. An off the lounge outdoor covered patio area for smokers, with a heater. Very comfortable. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bill h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
144 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great place to stay for business or family travel. Clean hotel, friendly staff no matter what shift all personnel were very helpful and seemed happy to be working there, great food, restaurant personnel very friendly as well. Great parking, easy to find. Very comfortable. Nice fitness room and business area.There was not a negative point to speak of at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great staff and accomodations! If you're having to live out of your suitcase, live here. The pool and workout facilities are nice and clean and spacious, not like the usual closet size. I can't tell you how nice all the employees are, they really seem to love their jobs. The food is consistently good, a hot breakfast and dinner sure make it easy after a long day, the bartending is great too. My least favorite thing is the bed with the firm-to-soft dial...I can't tell if it works or not...but the bed is still reasonably comfortable. It's dependable and I'd recommend it for sure!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Morgan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Awesome staff!!! Hotel is wonderful; they make you feel warm and like it is your own home. Can I just say again how great they are; how great they are; how great they are; how great they are; make you feel like family; make you feel like family; make you feel like family; great staff; great staff; great staff; warm atmosphere; warm atmosphere; warm atmosphere;

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank boohooak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We reserved numerous rooms for our family who were in town for a funeral. Even though we were at the hotel for a sad reason the incredible staff made our stay so much better. Every person from the folks at check in, the maids to the staff at breakfast and evening snack and bar area were so friendly. The hotel lobby and rooms were immaculate. The breakfast buffet was very good and is a nice place to purchase breakfast even if you aren't staying at the hotel.
The staff was so gracious and even had little gift bags with juice and snacks along with a sympathy card in each of our rooms. I have the opportunity to stay in some very nice hotels around the country but can truly say that the people working here at the Hilton Garden Inn provided better service and hospitality than I have seen at well known 5 star hotels.
We asked if they could cater a lunch for 75 people and they readily agreed and we had a nice pasta buffet for lunch less than 24 hours after our request.
We would highly recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Therese B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Traveler,

We are so happy that you chose to stay with us on your recent travels to Tulsa. The lunch we served you was an absolute pleasure to for your party. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tulsa!

Sincerely,

Jesse Krewall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

My family and I have spent the last two Chrismases at this hotel while visiting an aunt nearby. The location is great, pricing is reasonable, and the hotel is beautifully maintained with a great staff and nice rooms. The bed is the most comfortable I can remember anywhere, and the gym and pool/jacuzzi area are perfectly maintained and well appointed. The lobby has a nice fireplace with a reading nook and warm beverages available all day and night.

I think a lot of people overlook this hotel because it's a little tricky to find its driveway from the main road (Yale Ave). But the location has easy access to the main freeway and is very convenient once you know which street takes you to the driveway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tadasana n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
1.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
Address: 4518 E Skelly Dr, Tulsa, OK 74135-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown is located off I-44 at Yale exit #229, 15 minutes from Tulsa International Airport (TUL). We're four minutes from the QuikTrip Center and Expo Event Center in the heart of Tulsa's business district, and minutes from St. Francis Hospital and Southern Hills Golf & Country Club. This contemporary hotel offers an assortment of spacious accommodations featuring complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing