We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“boohoo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
Ranked #6 of 111 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“boohoo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Awesome staff!!! Hotel is wonderful; they make you feel warm and like it is your own home. Can I just say again how great they are; how great they are; how great they are; how great they are; make you feel like family; make you feel like family; make you feel like family; great staff; great staff; great staff; warm atmosphere; warm atmosphere; warm atmosphere;

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank boohooak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    93
    30
    11
    8
See reviews for
112
73
24
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We reserved numerous rooms for our family who were in town for a funeral. Even though we were at the hotel for a sad reason the incredible staff made our stay so much better. Every person from the folks at check in, the maids to the staff at breakfast and evening snack and bar area were so friendly. The hotel lobby and rooms were immaculate. The breakfast buffet was very good and is a nice place to purchase breakfast even if you aren't staying at the hotel.
The staff was so gracious and even had little gift bags with juice and snacks along with a sympathy card in each of our rooms. I have the opportunity to stay in some very nice hotels around the country but can truly say that the people working here at the Hilton Garden Inn provided better service and hospitality than I have seen at well known 5 star hotels.
We asked if they could cater a lunch for 75 people and they readily agreed and we had a nice pasta buffet for lunch less than 24 hours after our request.
We would highly recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Therese B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Traveler,

We are so happy that you chose to stay with us on your recent travels to Tulsa. The lunch we served you was an absolute pleasure to for your party. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tulsa!

Sincerely,

Jesse Krewall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

My family and I have spent the last two Chrismases at this hotel while visiting an aunt nearby. The location is great, pricing is reasonable, and the hotel is beautifully maintained with a great staff and nice rooms. The bed is the most comfortable I can remember anywhere, and the gym and pool/jacuzzi area are perfectly maintained and well appointed. The lobby has a nice fireplace with a reading nook and warm beverages available all day and night.

I think a lot of people overlook this hotel because it's a little tricky to find its driveway from the main road (Yale Ave). But the location has easy access to the main freeway and is very convenient once you know which street takes you to the driveway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tadasana n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Our Company has been using this hotel as our local hotel for visiting team members and guests, the service is always outstanding. Rooms are very clean, comfortable beds. Nice clean workout facility and business center. Recently, we hosted our Annual team training event at the Hilton Garden Inn-Midtown. The entire staff went above and beyond to meet all of our needs. We had several vendors that were traveling in from other states as well as 30 team members that all stayed at the property. Everyone was very pleased with the quality of rooms, and the level of service. Also, our Company hosted all the meetings, meals and evening events on site...again, exceptional service all around.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkwokc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The South
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stumbled onto this hotel last summer. I didn't write a review at the time because I didn't want to call undue attention to the place. Ha! However, having stayed there a few times now, and having a consistent experience in all areas, I thought it was time.

The employees of this hotel get it. They take good care of you, and they leave you alone when it matters. Very courteous.

The breakfast food is great, and quick.

I recently attended a special corporate event being held there, with a business partner, and it was very well coordinated.

I would have ZERO reservations about recommending this property for business or family travel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevster28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great hotel. Friendly staff,nice clean rooms.Good places to eat within walking distance.I spend over 250 days per year on the road staying in hotels,the Hilton Garden Inn,Tulsa Midtown is right at the top of my list of favorite places to stay.I know where I'll be staying anytime I'm in Tulsa,Ok.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spoiledtvtrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel is well-located to midtown. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. The fitness center is well-equipped, and the indoor pool and hot tub are above average for hotels in this price range (the hot tub was actually hot). Wireless internet worked flawlessly, and the business center is well equipped. Lobby area is comfortable with a TV watching/reading seating area with a fireplace. No problems were encountered during our stay. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grotshops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
1.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
5.0 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#14 of 111 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
Address: 4518 E Skelly Dr, Tulsa, OK 74135-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 111 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown is located off I-44 at Yale exit #229, 15 minutes from Tulsa International Airport (TUL). We're four minutes from the QuikTrip Center and Expo Event Center in the heart of Tulsa's business district, and minutes from St. Francis Hospital and Southern Hills Golf & Country Club. This contemporary hotel offers an assortment of spacious accommodations featuring complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing