We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed at this Hotel for the month of October 2012, the staff was wonderful, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was perfect! I recommend this hotel. It was nice to have The Outback, Redlobster and other dining options nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vickie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 555 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

If you are planning to host a training or conference in the Tulsa area this is the place for you. Our group couldn't have gotten better service. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our group had some specific needs in terms of accommodations for wheelchairs, etc and we encountered no problems. The food was excellent and the rooms were very comfortable and clean. The meeting rooms are nice, well lit and have excellent AV. This is my new "go to" place when I am working or staying in the Tulsa area!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MKL732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had a very good experience at the Tulsa Midtown Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accomodating. Our room was very clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was delicious!! I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Traveler,

Thank you very much for your pleasant review of our hotel. We appreciate it and thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Tulsa. I am so glad that you enjoyed our fresh cooked-to-order breakfast, and that you had a great stay. Thank you and we look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Jesse Krewall
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I used the business room for an all day training. the room was set up perfect for my meeting . TJ the sales manager went out of her way to make sure all was set up correctly. The staff checked on me durring breaks and made sure all was OK. I had dinner there one night and it was good.Breakfast was also good I would like to see more added to the menu for evening meals. There is a great resturaunt called Jamils not to far from the hotel thats very resonable and you get alot of food. I will use this hotel again. One negative is it is hard to get in and out of the roads are rough and could use signs. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lloyd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Traveler,

Thank you very much for the kind review and for staying with us during your recent business in Tulsa. I am so glad to hear that you were well taken care of by our Sales Department. They do a wonderful job with all of our clients and I am glad all of your needs were met with the meeting that took place. I was also pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our In-House Restaurant. Thank you so much once again for staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Jesse Krewall
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

New HGI in a central part of town. Stayed here 3 times over a 6 month period as a Diamond. The staff is friendly and helpful but upgrades do not happen! I do not expect a upgrade as a Diamond but most hotels will recognize frequent guests and upgrade to appropriate rooms if available.
At lease the Hotel is clean and in a good location with competitive pricing.

Room Tip: Prefer the rooms up front towards parking lot, otherwise a view of apartments! My view every time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PTJD01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Traveler,

I want to thank you for your loyalty in staying with us on your recent trips to Tulsa. You are part of the group that keeps our business going, and I cannot tell you how much I appreciate that. Thank you for your kind comments on the cleanliness of our hotel. We have an amazing housekeeping staff that takes great pride in their work. We do recognize Diamond members and return guests as priority to upgrades if available. I apologize that we have not had the opportunity to upgrade you. On your next trip to Tulsa, please do not hesitate to contact me and I will see to it that we meet your room needs for your next stay. Once again thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Jesse Krewall
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I have stayed in few HGI and Hilton branded hotels and in my opinion this is ok, but not the best. I agree with some of the comments about he staff being less willing or able to help with general questions or queries. I have stayed there a couple of times as it's near to the office in which im working.

Room Tip: The Suites are big, worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Worjacky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Traveler,

Thank you for your inquiry, I would like to thank you for staying with us on your recent travels to Tulsa. I apologize that you were not completely satisfied during your stay. We try to do our absolute best in taking care of our guests needs whatever it may be. We would greatly appreciate another chance to serve you, and we hope to exceed your expectations during your next stay. Once again, thank you for staying with us.

Kind Regards,

Jesse Krewall
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The staff is incredibly uneducated on what amenities they offer. The food was terrible. My room had a leaking toilet and when I asked to switch rooms they told me it would be an extra charge. The AGM was useless and a no talent. He was difficult to deal with and when I asked for advice on surrounding restaurants he suggested Taco Bell and McDonald's. The night I stayed the police showed up and arrested guest that were obviously on something.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hugsandkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Traveler,

Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, I believe you may have us confused with another hotel. There are many great restaurants within walking distance of our hotel, including our in-house restaurant. Our hotel is located in a very safe part of Tulsa and I can assure you that there has never been a person arrested at this establishment. I hope that you will give us a chance on your next visit to Tulsa.

Sincerely,

Jesse Krewall
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,206 reviews
5 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
1.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown

Address: 4518 E Skelly Dr, Tulsa, OK 74135-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: $104 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown is located off I-44 at Yale exit #229, 15 minutes from Tulsa International Airport (TUL). We're four minutes from the QuikTrip Center and Expo Event Center in the heart of Tulsa's business district, and minutes from St. Francis Hospital and Southern Hills Golf & Country Club. This contemporary hotel offers an assortment of spacious accommodations featuring complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing