We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but check for cleanliness.”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #80 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but check for cleanliness.”
Reviewed March 31, 2009

Spacious room with comfortable bed. Nice pool/hot tub area, although a bit small for this size hotel. Breakfast included hot items, and a very nice variety. But if you're looking for more, a Cracker Barrel restaurant is within walking distance. Desk clerk was friendly and helpful. We had a non-smoking room which was fine, but there was a powerful smoking smell in the hallway closest to the front desk. I was also disappointed that it looked as though our sheets had not been changed from the previous guest, as there were black hairs on our sheets. Also, the bathtub did not look clean.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kasaWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanceyRee, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, October 26, 2010
I want to personally thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is vital for us to improve our property. I have passed along your review to my housekeeping manager so we will not have these issues again. We are under new management and executive staff and will provide quality service. Again, thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    16
    17
    25
See reviews for
30
22
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Enid, OK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2008

We went through the choice hotels website which showed non-smoking suites available. We requested non-smoking. When we arrived at 11 pm we were told they were sold out of non-smoking. The room we got smelled of stale smoke. Not pleasant.
The parking situation is very cramped, we had to park across the street in a business lot.
On a positive note, the hot breakfast was above average. Many choices including waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2008

I am having a great time at the Quality Suites! The staff is very friendly, nice and helpful. The hotel is very clean and bright. The room is cute and cozy with very, very comfortable beds. It is an amazing value, in my opinion. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Nice, bright, happy atmosphere
  • Disliked — Breakfast selection could include a few healthy options, but overall is quite decent
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank thorChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2008

Well, I was in a pinch and needed a room. The Hampton Inn was booked and so I went across the street to Quality Inn. The price was much better than the Hampton; but I was tired and didn't think much about it. Sometimes you get what you pay for.
The room was good. The separate living room area was different. There were two TVs in the room. The bed was comfortable and the shower was good. The carpet needs help though.
Ruby Tuesdays is right behind the hotel, so I walked over there for dinner. Overall I was happy with my stay.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Summerstime1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
1.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Studio 6 Tulsa
Studio 6 Tulsa
#87 of 108 in Tulsa
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Central/I-44
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 3112 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145-1325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing