We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not sure what to think”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tulsa East
Ranked #43 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed June 21, 2010

I am writing this review now, because I just found out about trip advisor. I stayed there for one week and I did not like it. They gave me a really small room and they put a man on the second floor over my room that weighed 400 lbs. He kept jumping and slamming things and I was terribly annoyed by this person. I called him on the phone and told him to knock it off. He called the front desk and asked for his money back and was mad that I called him. The people were strange that worked there I was not happy and I asked for my money back and they thought it was funny that they were annoying me. They did not appriciate the money I gave them to stay there which was $350.00. for one week's stay.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank deacontimothpratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tulsa East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 171 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2010

This was our first time to Tulsa. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. We asked for a non-smoking room and nevered smelled any smoke at all. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obiermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

I was very shocked at the friendly staff (especially Keith). The room rate was only $60, but the quality of the room was great. It was clean, no bed bugs, had a mini frig, double beds of white linen (which I love because it can be bleached). The room also had a window seat that was cool even though it overlooked the parking lot. I enjoyed reading there. I'm the kind of person that travels with an extra queen sheet set and bed cover!! This room passed my test!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheila_p_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2008

You pay for what you get, and tho other reviews say good things, we thought it was terrible. The room had a musty smell that was so bad we ran the air conditioning on high trying to mask it.
The carpet is old and full of stains. Also plan on going out to breakfast but that is expected for the rate. The only way I would stay there again is to arrive at midnight and plans to head out early.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SsiStljohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2007

Used a coupon from an interstate discount book and walked in. Paid $49 on a Saturday night for a room with 2 queen beds. Very nice Microtel. They have luggage carts and an elevator. Room is clean and larger than other Microtel properties we've stayed in. Desk personnel very friendly and helpful with recommendations for places to eat, etc.

Internet access is wireless and a bit slower than some other places we've stayed (on the other hand, it's faster than many others, too). We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank unpaidbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2005

this hotel is located conveniently off of Interstate 44 and located next to a QT and Burger King. I am very picky about the cleanliness of a room and I found this one to be very nice. We stayed in a room with two queen beds and paid only $59. There are no frills to this hotel, but it is very pleasant and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3wheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank NJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulsa
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa
4.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#42 of 109 in Tulsa
129 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Airport
Best Western Airport
#36 of 109 in Tulsa
326 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#11 of 109 in Tulsa
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tulsa East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tulsa East

Address: 16518 E Admiral Pl, Tulsa, OK 74116-3911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: $61 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tulsa East 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tulsa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Admiral Place
Microtel Inn & Suites Admiral Place Hotel Tulsa
Microtel Tulsa
Tulsa Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing