We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tulsa East
Ranked #41 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed October 2, 2011

My husand and I stopped in here late one night. We paid $80 for a crappy, dirty room! The WHOLE motel smelled like smoke, even in our non-smoking room. We were going to try to ignore that and the dirty carpet, but as soon as we got up to our room, we immediately saw COCK ROACHES crawling across the floor and in the bathroom. We immediately asked for a refund, and it was given, and we were told the cock roaches are an on-going problem! I would not recommend this place!

Room Tip: If you are going to Hard Rock Casino, just stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank t0tallydisgusted65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 177 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2011

We booked the hotel based on the positive reviews, but I was not really impressed with the hotel. My first clue that it wasn't the greatest place was the lock on the door where you have to get buzzed in for entry ( it was open when we arrived so maybe that's only used at night), and the sign saying you had to be 21 to rent a room there--leaving me to imagine what sort of clientele might stay there.The positives: the girl at the front desk was friendly and helpful, the room was reasonably clean, there was free internet, and the price was right. However, the room was tiny, the bed was bouncy, the TV was small, the bathroom sink had stains and cracks, and the room was generally outdated. The walls were thin, and although it was quiet during the night, I could hear the tenants above us early in the morning, and there were noticeable plumbing noises when they ran the shower.Breakfast was very limited compared to the competition. It was definitely a no frills hotel and I would stay elsewhere if I am in the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank SJG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

I am writing this review now, because I just found out about trip advisor. I stayed there for one week and I did not like it. They gave me a really small room and they put a man on the second floor over my room that weighed 400 lbs. He kept jumping and slamming things and I was terribly annoyed by this person. I called him on the phone and told him to knock it off. He called the front desk and asked for his money back and was mad that I called him. The people were strange that worked there I was not happy and I asked for my money back and they thought it was funny that they were annoying me. They did not appriciate the money I gave them to stay there which was $350.00. for one week's stay.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank deacontimothpratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

This was our first time to Tulsa. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. We asked for a non-smoking room and nevered smelled any smoke at all. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obiermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

I was very shocked at the friendly staff (especially Keith). The room rate was only $60, but the quality of the room was great. It was clean, no bed bugs, had a mini frig, double beds of white linen (which I love because it can be bleached). The room also had a window seat that was cool even though it overlooked the parking lot. I enjoyed reading there. I'm the kind of person that travels with an extra queen sheet set and bed cover!! This room passed my test!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheila_p_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2008

You pay for what you get, and tho other reviews say good things, we thought it was terrible. The room had a musty smell that was so bad we ran the air conditioning on high trying to mask it.
The carpet is old and full of stains. Also plan on going out to breakfast but that is expected for the rate. The only way I would stay there again is to arrive at midnight and plans to head out early.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SsiStljohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2007

Used a coupon from an interstate discount book and walked in. Paid $49 on a Saturday night for a room with 2 queen beds. Very nice Microtel. They have luggage carts and an elevator. Room is clean and larger than other Microtel properties we've stayed in. Desk personnel very friendly and helpful with recommendations for places to eat, etc.

Internet access is wireless and a bit slower than some other places we've stayed (on the other hand, it's faster than many others, too). We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank unpaidbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#43 of 109 in Tulsa
130 reviews
6.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
6.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills
6.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown
3.3 mi away
Best Western Airport
Best Western Airport
#34 of 109 in Tulsa
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tulsa East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tulsa East

Address: 16518 E Admiral Pl, Tulsa, OK 74116-3911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: $59 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tulsa East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tulsa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Admiral Place
Microtel Inn & Suites Admiral Place Hotel Tulsa
Microtel Tulsa
Tulsa Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing