We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok if your flight arrives very late at night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport
Ranked #19 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The room was spacious and very clean. The bathroom door would not stay open. I had to open the closet door and use it as a prop to keep the bathroom door open. When the air-conditioner was on, the curtains flew out over it blocking the flow of the air. Sleeping past 9:00 am is not going to happen. They give you ear plugs but that's not going to help when you ARE right underneath the flight path when the planes take off. Staff was nice. I didn't eat breakfast but they had a nice layout of it. The staff was nice and friendly but didn't offer to help with luggage which I could have used. There was no valet either. I would only stay here again IF I was coming in very late.I don't like driving around that late at night tryin to find a hotel.. It is not easy to find either. I had to use the GPS on my phone to find it. If i ever come to Tulsa in the daytime I would not be staying here. I would find a better place away from the airport that's less money.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice. Just the loud planes taking off in the A.M. is bothersome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelingkind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for your comments and staying with us. I am sorry you found us hard to find. We are located at the airport at the entrance on airport property. We would love to have you stay again. We work hard to be friendly and welcoming and take care of our guest. I am glad you found us friendly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 626 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a nice hotel with everything you need, convenient to the Tulsa airport. Clean, nicely furnished rooms, a small on-site restaurant open early and late with a limited but adequate menu, shuttle from and to airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for the nice comments about the Hotel and Food and Beverage. We do like to provide services that allow the guest to stay on airport property and not have to leave to go eat. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I was very statisfied with the Hotel and its staff. They were all very helpful and I would recommend this facility to anyone traveling to Tulsa on business or pleasure. Close to the airport and downtown make this a good location. The hotel staff was very helpful on my arrival. They made my stay more confortable and I thank them for this.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for the nice words about our staff. I printed this out and shared it with them today. They smiled like kids in a candy store.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Amye at the front desk was extremely beneficial and helpful. She helped us with our coffee machine and also was helpful,with arranging our travel in the local area. I truly appreciate her helpful and professional demeanor.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for the great comments. I am printing them now to show Amye. She will be very excited. We do our best to make every guest feel welcome.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Rooms were very clean, bedding well above average, location to Tulsa airport the best ever. Shuttle service was excellent. Restaurant located in the lobby was handy - no going outside -as well as free coffee and cookies. Bottle water at check in was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rod W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you so much for the nice comments. We do our best to provide excellent service and be the best place to stay on airport property. Thank you again the staff will be excited to read your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This non-smoking hotel reeked of cigarette smoke, both fresh and stale. Room service dishes from adjacent rooms that were placed in the hallway during the evening were still there the next day. Don't plan on controlling the television from bed. The remote wouldn't work more than 3 feet away from the set. When I complained(nicely) about the smoke smell, I was offered free candy from the pantry as a solution.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

I'm so sorry for your poor experience this week at our hotel. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our management team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best in lodging and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. I would be delighted to be of assistance in this matter if you would like to contact me. Again, on behalf of the staff and management - I offer our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

My elderly father and I checked in last night and received a warm reception. The room was nice, comfortable, and quiet. Some earlier comments mentioned the beds being very firm. At the front desk is information on how to adjust them. They are a "sleep number" type of bed that can be adjusted from soft to firm. Balthazar at the front desk explained how the system works. I slept very well and enjoyed the stay. I wanted near the airport and this couldn't have been more perfect. We could have walked to the terminal. Some people of note were John the nice shuttle driver, and of course Balthazar at the front desk. He actually ran across the street to get change for me, I couldn't have had better customer service. Congrats on the renovation, it is looking very nice!

Room Tip: Ask for the side of the building away from the train. We did and I couldn't hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for the nice comments. I am glad you enjoyed our adjustable beds. I hope you will get the chance to stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,218 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Airport
Best Western Airport
#34 of 109 in Tulsa
337 reviews
7.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport

Address: 7728 E Virgin Ct, Tulsa, OK 74115-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#28 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: $85 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport hotel is located at the main entrance of Tulsa International Airport (TUL). Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle service. Explore new species of mammals, reptiles and birds at Tulsa Zoo, or play a round of golf at the Mohawk Park golf course. Find bargains at one of many nearby shopping malls. Stay in a spacious guest room at this Tulsa hotel and enjoy thoughtful amenities, including a mini-refrigerator and a 32-inch LCD HDTV. Swim laps in this Tulsa Airport hotel's indoor swimming pool, or work out in the fitness center with cardiovascular machines and weights. Borrow a Stay Fit Kit(R) from reception to work out in the comfort of your own room. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast and dine on fine American cuisine in the hotel restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar. Grab drinks and snacks from the 24-hour on-site convenience store, the Pavilion Pantry. Keep up with work in the 24-hour business center, or utilize 1,276 sq. ft. of meeting space to host meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport Hotel Tulsa
Hilton Tulsa
Tulsa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing