We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Comfortable, and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I was traveling through Tulsa on business over Easter weekend and stayed at this hotel for 1 night (the Saturday night into Easter Sunday itself). It sits right on the property of the Tulsa International Airport, a very convenient location for folks like me who needed a place to stay for the night prior to continuing our onward journeys. Since it is just a tad too far to walk -- especially with luggage -- there is a free shuttle that runs between the terminal and the hotel. The driver was quite nice and quite knowledgeable about the local area. The lobby of the hotel is very nicely appointed, cheerful, and bright. My large and comfortable room was on the 2nd floor. My only complaint was that the room was situated so that you could hear the horns of the trains passing nearby outside at all hours of the day/night. If, like me, you're not a heavy sleeper and you do not wish to be woken up multiple times in the night when the trains go through this part of town, ask the front desk for a room on a different side of the property. The staff were friendly and helpful. The sundry items available for sale in the Pavilion shop were way overpriced. But, at just under $12.00 per person, the buffet-style breakfast was awesome. Overall, this hotel offers good value for the money.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room where the horns of the trains won't wake you up multiple times in the mi...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for the nice review of the hotel. The Breakfast with made to order eggs is yummy and very well priced. We would be more than happy to get you a room the next time on the inner side of the hotel that will be better to block the train noise. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 593 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

I was on business travel. The staff were super nice, they went above the called of duty to make me comfortable. The food was outstanding, they have some awesome kitchen staff. I will stay was awesome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for the nice review about our staff and food. We try our best to make your stay enjoyable. I am glad we did so well. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This used to be a very nice and comfortable place to stay. The only distraction were the teams of young people running through the halls. It has been a great place for baseball and soccer teams to stay with parents.
We arrived to a grumpy desk person. When I tried to buy a glass of wine (before the time to close the bar area) I was told that the "paperwork was already turned in" for the night. There went the last of the cordial welcome. Our room smelled very strongly of paint. One could not turn off the air/heat system which made a terrible noise. (In four days, I could never figure out how to turn off this system and putting in the OFF mode did nothing to stop the fan and noise.) The manager, Heather, and a desk person, Amye, tried to make our stay more pleasant. On Sunday a person two doors down had their TV blaring. Several people pounded on the door. I mentioned it to the desk person two times because I was concerned that the person staying in the room was ill.....It was about 20 hours before someone went to check on the noise. The noise had gone on all night.
I have stayed in this hotel many times in the past, but will look into other arrangements on my next visit to Tulsa.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay in a freshly painted unit. The odor is overwhelming.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleanor303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

I am very sorry about the noise from the team and the guest tv down the hall. I will also talk to the front desk person that you dealt with at your arrival and share your comments with the Food and Beverage manager. I appreciate you and hope you will give us another chance. Give me a call or email and I will be happy to talk about anything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful at this hotel. The hotel was very clean and welcoming. The room was very comfortable and I enjoyed my stay. I have also stayed at this hotel with my disabled father and the handicapped room is very large with good access to a handicap accessible bathroom. The beds are adjustable to your level of comfort and it is very quiet, even though it is right near the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bostick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for the great comments we love being able to be such a great service to you and your father when he stayed here. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Great place to spend nite for early flight next morning. The ease of leaving your car and being shuttled to and from hotel to airport makes this a great way to travel. Friendly staff makes for a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank SJPRINT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for the great review. Yes being right at the airport makes us a great place to stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is one of the older Hilton Garden Inns I've stayed in. It's not quite as nice as the newer facilities but it is being renovated. Nonetheless, it's a comfortable hotel and the staff is helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Angelito B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Yes we are nearly complete on our room renovation and starting our public space this week. We can't wait for you to see all the new updates. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Chose for closeness to airport, only a few miles away. Very welcoming, rooms are very nice. Hotel has a great atmosphere about it. The pool was enjoyable. Workout room was impressive. Would certainly choose to stay here again if back for business!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdw47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you for the nice comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again on your next visit or journey through Tulsa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Airport
Best Western Airport
#36 of 109 in Tulsa
326 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#11 of 109 in Tulsa
767 reviews
6.0 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport

Address: 7728 E Virgin Ct, Tulsa, OK 74115-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#28 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: $99 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport hotel is located at the main entrance of Tulsa International Airport (TUL). Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle service. Explore new species of mammals, reptiles and birds at Tulsa Zoo, or play a round of golf at the Mohawk Park golf course. Find bargains at one of many nearby shopping malls. Stay in a spacious guest room at this Tulsa hotel and enjoy thoughtful amenities, including a mini-refrigerator and a 32-inch LCD HDTV. Swim laps in this Tulsa Airport hotel's indoor swimming pool, or work out in the fitness center with cardiovascular machines and weights. Borrow a Stay Fit Kit(R) from reception to work out in the comfort of your own room. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast and dine on fine American cuisine in the hotel restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar. Grab drinks and snacks from the 24-hour on-site convenience store, the Pavilion Pantry. Keep up with work in the 24-hour business center, or utilize 1,276 sq. ft. of meeting space to host meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport Hotel Tulsa
Hilton Tulsa
Tulsa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing