We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Potential”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport
Ranked #23 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Hartselle, Alabama
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Potential”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The room I was in was recently renovated. In fact, it was SO recently renovated, it still smelled strongly of paint. I had to leave the window open to air out the room. Other than that, the room was large, the bed was VERY comfortable, the hotel was right AT the airport, and it was easy access to Tulsa and the surrounding areas. Everything in the room worked and was clean. They were working on the hallway, so there was sheetrock all up and down the hall along with various bits of lumber. I was gone during the day, so I never saw (or heard) work being done. Also, the airport pretty much shuts down about 11PM, so I never had trouble with jet noise during the night.
So once they get the renovation finished, this should be a great place to stay, but in the meantime, if you are sensitive to paint smell, be sure to open a window.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougM47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
thank your for the great comments about the rooms. We will be finishing up the room renovation by the end of January and we will have 100% of our rooms done. We do our best to only work in the day time. We appologize for the paint smell. We are working on airing the rooms out but some nights are very busy and every room is needed. We hope you will come back soon and see the finished product. thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    150
    118
    53
    29
See reviews for
86
77
46
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chanute, Kansas, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Unfortunately we had 4 rooms that we had to cancel and as soon as I found out I tried to cancel but t was after the cutoff date. Your policy is to still charge for the 1st nite stay. They were only going to stay one nite so we were charged for all four rooms. I would have thought you could have done something better than that. Won't use you again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
I am sorry to here you are Disappointed. We do have a 6pm same day cancelation policy unless you book a advance purchase that can't be canceled. We do not have an oppertunity to resale a room after 6 pm on day of arrival. If cancled before that time the hope is we can get someone else to use the room. While we hold it for a guest other guest are turned away. I am sorry that you had this issues. Depending on the reason you had to cancel you can call the hotel and aske for the manager and we can usaly work something out to help ease the cancelation fee. So I would suggest you give us a call and we can see what we can do for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

A little out of the way but very convenient for airport travelers. Staff was very professional and accommodating. Renovations were being performed while we stayed but no noises due to the work. Staff was very responsive to needs. Nice place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments. The Staff loves to hear when they are doing well. Yes we are doing a renovation in the hotel and we do are very best to only work when guest will not notice it. We are excited about the changes to better serve our guests. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I checked in on a Sunday night. The hotel clerk, "Bathalzadar" was very rushed, and checked me in while he was on the phone. Was slapping paperwork to me like he was annoyed at something. I entered my room. It had been serviced, but the toilet had been used (like USED BIG TIME). I went down to and told the desk clerk, but he did not put me in another room. He should of insisted that I get into another room. This experience was not one you would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn! Not pleased at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peabocoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I will follow up with the associate. I am not sure what saturday you stayed but will look into this and the issue with the room. Give us a call and ask for the GM or AGM so we can research the exact date and room that we can make sure it never happens again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huber Heights, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Was in town for the marathon. Stayed two nights and found this location an easy and short drive around the area. Was happy with room, temperature and had a fridge and microwave. Bed comfort was about a 8 out of 10, still very decent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for the great comments. I hope you did well in your marathon. I know that can take alot out of you. I hope you will come this way again and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
145 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I live overseas so didn't realise that the Hilton Garden Inn brand is middle-market compared to Hilton Hotels. Should have checked Trip Advisor! This is a conveniently located airport hotel, but it was disappointing, it was more like a motel. Right from the tacky folding automatic front door, to the institutional tiles in the lobby to the rather flippant front desk staff, all of which made an underwhelming first impression. Our room was in a hall where (very much needed) renovations were taking place and so it smelled of paint. The staff was friendly and helpful regarding this and we were quickly moved. The rooms are very basic. The ventilation is very noisy. The breakfast was quite good, with a cooking station for made-to-order warm food. Plus good, attentive wait staff. If you are looking for a basic roadside motel, this is fine. But we won't be booking it on our next business trip to Tulsa.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skib99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
I am very sorry about your time here not being what you expected. HGI is a mid to upper scale Limited service product. We offer a full resturant and other service that a motel do not offer. But if you where expecting a full service 5 star hilton large hotel then I see your expectations would be diffrent.

thank you for the nice comments about our Breakfast wait staff i will share it with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2013

very positive experience

Great venue and hotel was very understanding esp. Ms Heather Crenshaw( asst mgr)
Even though hotel was doing some construction, our stay was made comfortable by
hotel staff. Breakfast was simple but food tasted good.

I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for the great comments about our hotel. Heather is very happy about the wonderful comments about her. I have also shared them with the owners. We love to give great service at the hotel and look forward to you comming again and seeing the completed renovation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Airport
Best Western Airport
#35 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport
Address: 7728 E Virgin Ct, Tulsa, OK 74115-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#28 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport hotel is located at the main entrance of Tulsa International Airport (TUL). Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle service. Explore new species of mammals, reptiles and birds at Tulsa Zoo, or play a round of golf at the Mohawk Park golf course. Find bargains at one of many nearby shopping malls. Stay in a spacious guest room at this Tulsa hotel and enjoy thoughtful amenities, including a mini-refrigerator and a 32-inch LCD HDTV. Swim laps in this Tulsa Airport hotel's indoor swimming pool, or work out in the fitness center with cardiovascular machines and weights. Borrow a Stay Fit Kit(R) from reception to work out in the comfort of your own room. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast and dine on fine American cuisine in the hotel restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar. Grab drinks and snacks from the 24-hour on-site convenience store, the Pavilion Pantry. Keep up with work in the 24-hour business center, or utilize 1,276 sq. ft. of meeting space to host meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport Hotel Tulsa
Hilton Tulsa
Tulsa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing