We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Facilities as expected, service terrible!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport
Ranked #19 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We wanted to stay close to the zoo, and reviews of most other hotels in the area were downright scary! We thought 'Hilton, okay!' ... wrong! The building seemed secure enough, and it's right next to the airport. At first everything seemed great. When we checked in, it took literally 1 minute. The gentleman working the front desk was very polite. However, it goes downhill from there. There were towel strings on the floor, the bed was hard as a rock (but the pillows were awesome!), one of the dresser drawers were broken. And every. Single. Person. on staff that we tried to talk to was extremely rude! They wouldn't even respond to 'good morning' or anything! We will definitely not stay at this place again! Such a disappointment from a reputable hotel chain!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

I am very sorry for your troubles. I have talked to all the staff including the out side construction company about our expectations that everyone smiles and says good morning to the guest. I know we have many faces in the hotel that are with our contractor and I am sorry if that was the unfriendly service you recived.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 630 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

The parking lot was in a continuous state of flooding even though it rained very little during my stay. The restaurant was out of several things on the menu and it was a limited menu to begin with. The room was clean and quite nice. the staff were all friendly and knowledgeable about the area. In general it was adequate but over priced and therefore somewhat disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your comments, We had work done to the sprinkler system to fix the water issue. It has been fixed. Thank you for bringing it to our attention and I appolgize for the issue. We hope to have you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

If you have an early flight out of the Tulsa airport (TU), this is the place to stay. You can almost walk to the terminal, but you don't need to; the hotel has a 24/7 van to take you. Although I've been Diamond in the HHonors frequent guest program, this was my first Garden Inn experience. The service, amenities, room, etc., are nice--plus the heat and air are controlled by a thermostat, so you don't have a noisy a/c running all night. We'll stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siloamjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

I really want to thank you for the very nice review of the hotel and our locartion. Thank you for staying with us our team loves to hear the nice comments. We are working on a 100% room renovation now just a few rooms at a time so not to be any problems. We can't wait for you to come again and see the new rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stay at this Hilton Garden Inn hotel every time I have a client meeting in Tulsa. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room/bed is comfortable and has plenty of space. The business center is free to use & there's free printing! The staff is very helpful with questions I've had in the business center. There's a shuttle that comes very quickly to the airport & takes you to the hotel. They were there in less than 5 minutes from when I called from the terminal. The shuttle staff is also very friendly & accommodating. And, this is the first time I've ordered room service. I ordered the pork tenderloin & it was delicious! I was so impressed with the staff and the food. I couldn't find my room service menu & 2 staff personnel came to my room to make sure I had one! The room service staff was very helpful in giving me options as I was ordering. The food came in a timely fashion & it was excellent! Bravo to the room service staff!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

I have shared your comments with the entire staff. You should have seen the smiles. We really try hard to make this the best hotel for our guests. Thank you for sharing on Tripadvisor we really love hearing from our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was not awful ... That said , it's a Hilton garden inn so it does have standards . However it is old and under renovations, the gym treadmills were in serious need of a tune up the belts were too loose . There is nothing in walking distance to eat . You can eat at hotel I did not . Overall an average stay but if I had more time and money I would stay downtown .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tartutic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

The Hotel is indeed getting a remodle. All guest bathrooms and guest rooms are being done with new fixtures, hardware and furniture. The renovated rooms are exceptional. We do have a wonderful Breakfast and Dinner for purchase at the hotel. However there is also a few fast food places 2 miles from the hotel. We do offer complimentry Airport shuttle services. Our shuttle when it is not on an airport run dose travel to the fast food near the hotel and the White River Fish House. I hope you will join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The front desk staff was helpful when arrived without reservations and was very friendly. Hotel was very nice and clean for the price. Had a nice, covered area for smokers, which was nice as it was raining during my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

I hope it will be all sun shine the next time you come but we needed the rain. Thank you so much for your comments our staff realy enjoy makeing guest happy. We strive to make this the best hotel in the City. We think of hospitality as a way of life not a buisness. We hope you will come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I needed to pickup an associate at the airport the next morning. This was literally at the entrance to the airport. Good value. A little noisy during flight takeoffs but not disturbing after mid-evening.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,234 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
8.4 mi away
Aloft Tulsa
Aloft Tulsa
#61 of 109 in Tulsa
269 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport

Address: 7728 E Virgin Ct, Tulsa, OK 74115-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#28 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: $85 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport hotel is located at the main entrance of Tulsa International Airport (TUL). Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle service. Explore new species of mammals, reptiles and birds at Tulsa Zoo, or play a round of golf at the Mohawk Park golf course. Find bargains at one of many nearby shopping malls. Stay in a spacious guest room at this Tulsa hotel and enjoy thoughtful amenities, including a mini-refrigerator and a 32-inch LCD HDTV. Swim laps in this Tulsa Airport hotel's indoor swimming pool, or work out in the fitness center with cardiovascular machines and weights. Borrow a Stay Fit Kit(R) from reception to work out in the comfort of your own room. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast and dine on fine American cuisine in the hotel restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar. Grab drinks and snacks from the 24-hour on-site convenience store, the Pavilion Pantry. Keep up with work in the 24-hour business center, or utilize 1,276 sq. ft. of meeting space to host meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport Hotel Tulsa
Hilton Tulsa
Tulsa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing